The Department of Anesthesiology's mission is threefold:

  • achieving excellence in providing patient care
  • teaching medical students, residents and fellows
  • conducting research

Delivery of anesthesia for adults and children at six different institutions sets the standard of care in southeastern Wisconsin.  This also creates an educational environment for housestaff and medical students that utilizes a variety of learning activities.  Core training is based on one-on-one instruction with faculty and guided hands-on experience.  The didactic educational program of the department consists of case discussions, lectures, journal clubs, and visiting professorships. 

Read more

In the Spotlight...

Anesthesiology Residency Program Recruitment begins! 

The Medical College of Wisconsin’s ACGME-accredited Anesthesiology Residency Program offers a diverse but highly structured didactic program that is tiered to the level of training. Our program offers an outstanding curriculum that, when combined with a high-volume clinical experience in a diverse patient population, provides our residents with the tools to work in any professional environment.  We also offer 5-year combined programs in Peds/Anesthesiology and IM/Anesthesiology.

Read more . . .

Please wait while we gather your results.

Anesthesiology News

Annual Meeting of the American Society of Anesthesiologists

2014 American Society of Anesthesiology Annual Meeting

2014 Convocation

Medical College of Wisconsin 2014 Convocation - Anesthesiology Department recognition

Meet the 2014-2015 Interns

Medical College of Wisconsin's Anesthesiology 2014-15 Interns

Anesthesiology now on Facebook

Like us on Facebook, be a fan of MCW Anesthesiology.

Contact Us

Medical College of Wisconsin
Affiliated Hospitals
Department of Anesthesiology
9200 W. Wisconsin Avenue
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 805-6100
(414) 805-6147 (fax)

Upcoming Events

The Kampine Lectureship:

David Roth, MD
"Cardiac Conditioning Work"
Thursday, April 30, 2015
Children's Hospital Auditorium
Reception: 4:30 pm
Lecture: 5:00 pm

Visiting Professor:

David Roth, MD
"Anesthetic Experience &
Technique for PTE Surgery"
Friday, May 1, 2015
Helfaer Auditorium
Lecture: 6:30 am

May 1-3, 2015
Cleveland, OH

MOCA Simulation Courses
March 7, 2015
May 2, 2015

WSA Conference
September 12-13, 2015
Hilton Milwaukee City Center

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Road
Milwaukee, WI 53226
(414) 955-8296
Directions & Maps
© 2015

Page Updated 03/31/2015