GettyImages-932533514-hero

Cancer Center

Clinical Trials Office Team

James Thomas, MD, PhD

Associate Director of Translational Research and CTO Medical Directorjim-thomas

jpthomas@mcw.edu

A gastrointestinal medical oncologist, Dr. Thomas has served as CTO medical director since its 2012 inception. Prior to this appointment, he served as medical director for the Ohio State Comprehensive Cancer Center CTO. At the Medical College of Wisconsin, he is responsible for the integration and translation of basic science research into the clinic and clinical research into the community. He ensures that personnel at every level carry out robust policies, procedures and best practices related to clinical trials.

"As a physician, I want to offer my patients the best options possible. As a cancer redox biology scientist, I seek to answer scientific questions to better understand cancer and make regimens less toxic and more effective. This, in essence, is what we all do each day. Using rigorous science, we continually improve treatments and enhance the lives of our patients." 

Betty Oleson, BSN, RN, CCRP

CTO Administrative Director

boleson@mcw.edu

Betty Oleson provides overall management of the adult CTO, including budget, resource projections and quality control functions, assessing staff performance and compliance with good clinical trials practices. She supervises all clinical research managers and teams, including regulatory and education and quality assurance.

"It is a great pleasure to build and to continue to enhance our CTO infrastructure so we can offer our patients the newest cancer therapy options. I am so proud of our top-notch team, which is committed to excellence. Staff are truly dedicated to their patients, with whom they have the privilege of working at a critical life juncture." 

CTO Team Managers

Budget and Finance

Brenda Brito, BSBA

Senior Financial Planning Strategist
bbrito@mcw.edu

Training, Education and Quality Assurance

Rebecca Selle, BS, CCRP

Education/Quality Assurance Manager
rselle@mcw.edu

Bone Marrow Transplant and Cell Therapy

Debra Pastorek, MS, RN, CCRC

Clinical Research Manager
dpastore@mcw.edu

Breast Team

Maria Pigsley, RN, CCRP

(414) 805-0791
mpigsley@mcw.edu

Central Nervous System, Skin, Head/Neck, Sarcoma, Thoracic

TBD

 

 

 

 

 

 

Early Phase Team

Katy Schroeder, RN, OCN, CCRP

Clinical Research Manager
kbschroeder@mcw.edu

Gastrointestinal, Genitourinary Team

Stacey Zindars, MD, CCRP

(414) 805-8913
szindars@mcw.edu

 

Gynecology

Sukanya Skandarajah, BSc, CCRP

(414) 805-5337
sskandarajah@mcw.edu

Hematology

Paulette Jacobs, BS, MS, CCRP 

Clinical Research Manager
pjacobs@mcw.edu

 

Regulatory Team

Marilyn Linde, BS, CCRP 

Research Regulatory Manager
mlinde@mcw.edu

Outreach/Affiliate Sites

Nedra Johnson, BSN, RN, CCRP

Clinical Research Nurse
njohnson@mcw.edu