Scott C. Johnson, MD

Assistant Professor


  • Cancer Center - Froedtert Hospital
  • 8800 West Doyne Ave.
  • Milwaukee, WI 53226


  • Urology

Cancer Center - Froedtert Hospital

Drexel Town Square Health Center


Diseases and Conditions

  • Benign Prostatic Hypertrophy (BPH)
  • Bladder Cancer
  • Erectile Dysfunction
  • Kidney Cancer
  • Kidney Stones
  • Penile Cancer
  • Prostate Cancer
  • Testicular Cancer

Treatments and Services

  • Minimally Invasive Surgery
  • Robotic Surgery
  • Urologic Oncology
  • General Urology
  • Virtual Visit

Patients Ages Seen

  • Adolescent
  • Adult
  • Senior


  • English

Hospital Affiliations

  • Froedtert Hospital – Milwaukee
  • Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital – Menomonee Falls
  • Froedtert West Bend Hospital – West Bend

Clinic Locations


Dr. Scott Johnson earned his bachelor’s degree from the University of Michigan and MD from Michigan State University College of Human Medicine. He completed residency training in Urology at the Medical college of Wisconsin before completing a fellowship in Urologic Oncology from the University of Chicago.


Dr. Johnson’s practice focuses on the surgical treatment of all genitourinary malignancies. He has extensive training in both minimally invasive and open approaches for the treatment of bladder, prostate, and kidney cancers.


Dr. Johnson offers expertise in urologic disorders such as kidney stones, benign prostatic hyperplasia and erectile dysfunction. He also has a clinical focus on surgical treatment for all genitourinary malignancies. He has extensive training in minimally invasive and open surgical approaches for treating bladder, prostate and kidney cancers. His research interests involve identifying and reducing complications after surgery for urologic cancers, particularly bladder cancer.

Education and Training

Doctor of Medicine - Michigan State University - East Lansing, MI (2010)
Residency in Urology - Medical College of Wisconsin - Milwaukee, WI (2010-2015)
Fellowship in Urologic Oncology - University of Chicago - Chicago, IL (2015-2017)