Research Areas and Collaboration Experts

Open AllClose All
  Bacterial Infection

Joseph T. Barbieri, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
jtb01@mcw.edu
Specialty: Bacterial toxins and pathogenesis

Jenifer Coburn, PhD
Medicine, Infectious Diseases Division
jcoburn@mcw.edu
Specialty: Leptospirosis, Borrelia, Integrin receptors

Dara W. Frank, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
frankd@mcw.edu
Specialty: Pseudomonas and Francisella pathogenesis

Joseph E. Kerschner, MD
Pediatric Otolaryngology
JKerschner@mcw.edu
Specialty: Pediatric Otolaryngology

Christopher Kristich, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
ckristich@mcw.edu
Specialty: Mechanisms of antibiotic resistance, Enterococcal genetics

L. Silvia Munoz-Price, MD, PhD
Medicine, Infectious Diseases Division
smunozprice@mcw.edu
Specialty:

Richard Robinson, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
rrobinson@mcw.edu
Specialty: IL12 receptors and ligands, Immunity to Mycobacteria

Nita Salzman, MD, PhD
Pediatrics
nsalzman@mcw.edu
Specialty: Salmonella pathogenesis, human and mouse defensins, microbiomics

Thomas C. Zahrt, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
tzahrt@mcw.edu
Specialty: Mycobacterial and Francisella genetics and pathogenesis

  Fungal and Parasitic Infection

John D. Chan, PhD
Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy
jdchan@mcw.edu

Joseph O. Hill, PhD
Office of Technology Development, Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
jhill@mcw.edu
Specialty: Cryptococcus neoformans (fungus), Leishmania (protozoan parasite)

Anna R. Huppler, MD
Department of Pediatrics - Infectious Disease
ahuppler@mcw.edu
Research Interests and Publications

Michael Kron, MD
Medicine, Infectious Diseases Division
mkron@mcw.edu
Specialty: Structure and function of parasite aminoacyl-tRNA synthetases (Filaria and other nematodes, schistosomes and other trematodes)

Roy Long, PhD
Microbiology and Molecular Genetics
rlong@mcw.edu
Specialty: Expertise with molecular genetics in the yeast S. cerevisiae

Jonathan S. Marchant, MA, PhD
Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy
jmarchant@mcw.edu

  Global Health

John D. Chan, PhD
Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy
jdchan@mcw.edu

Jenifer Coburn, PhD
Medicine, Infectious Diseases Division
jcoburn@mcw.edu
Specialty: Leptospirosis, Borrelia, Integrin receptors

Michael Kron, MD
Medicine, Infectious Diseases Division
mkron@mcw.edu
Specialty: Structure and function of parasite aminoacyl-tRNA synthetases (Filaria and other nematodes, schistosomes and other trematodes)

Jonathan S. Marchant, MA, PhD
Department of Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy
jmarchant@mcw.edu

  Immunology

Bonnie Dittel, PhD
Blood Research Institute
bonnie.dittel@bcw.edu
Specialty: Neuroimmunology, autoimmunity, B cells, T cells, microglial cells

William Drobyski, MD
Medicine
wdrobysk@mcw.edu
Specialty: Transplantation immunology

Michael Dwinell, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
mdwinell@mcw.edu
Specialty: Innate immunity, chemokine regulation of inflammation, cancer

Jack Gorski, PhD
Blood Research Institute
jack.gorski@bcw.edu
Specialty: T cell memory, Epitope selection, Human immunology

Amy Hudson, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
ahudson@mcw.edu
Specialty: MHC assembly and trafficking

Bryon Johnson, PhD
Pediatrics
bjohnson@mcw.edu
Specialty: Hematopoietic stem cell transplantation immunology, cancer immunology

Subramaniam Malarkannan, PhD
Medicine, Blood Research Institute
Subramaniam.Malarkannan@bcw.edu
Specialty: Molecular mechanisms of Natural killer cell activation, Natural killer cell-mediated immune responses during influenza infections

Laurent Malherbe, PhD
Blood Research Institute
laurent.malherbe@bcw.edu
Specialty: Vaccine adjuvants, Cellular immunity, Influenza infection

David Margolis, MD
Pediatrics
dmargoli@mcw.edu
Specialty: Graft versus host/Graft versus leukemia/immune compromised host

Richard Robinson, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
rrobinson@mcw.edu
Specialty: IL12 receptors and ligands, Immunity to Mycobacteria

John Routes, MD
Pediatrics
jroutes@mcw.edu
Specialty: Primary immunodeficiency disorders, Innate immunity (NK cells/macrophages)

Nita Salzman, MD, PhD
Pediatrics
nsalzman@mcw.edu
Specialty: Innate Mucosal Immunity, Paneth cells, Antimicrobial Peptides, Pathogen-Microbiome-Host interactions

James Verbsky, MD, PhD
Pediatrics
jverbsky@mcw.edu
Specialty: Immune regulation, Autoinflammatory disorders/fever syndromes, T regulatory cells, Autoimmunity

Demin Wang, PhD
Blood Research Institute
demin.wang@bcw.edu
Specialty: Signal transduction pathways regulating B-cell development, function, autoimmunity, and lymphoma, Hematopoietic stem cells

Renren Wen, PhD
Blood Research Institute
renren.wen@bcw.edu
Specialty: Signal transduction in T cell development, activation, and function

Calvin Williams, MD, PhD
Pediatrics
cbwillia@mcw.edu
Specialty: Autoimmunity, T cell development, T cell tolerance, regulatory T cell biology

  Microbiome

Christopher Kristich, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
ckristich@mcw.edu
Specialty: Mechanisms of antibiotic resistance, Enterococcal genetics

Nita Salzman, MD, PhD
Pediatrics
nsalzman@mcw.edu
Specialty: Salmonella pathogenesis, human and mouse defensins, microbiomics

  Tuberculosis

Richard Robinson, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
rrobinson@mcw.edu
Specialty: IL12 receptors and ligands, Immunity to Mycobacteria

Thomas C. Zahrt, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
tzahrt@mcw.edu
Specialty: Mycobacterial and Francisella genetics and pathogenesis

  Vector-borne Infection

Jenifer Coburn, PhD
Medicine, Infectious Diseases Division
jcoburn@mcw.edu
Specialty: Leptospirosis, Borrelia, Integrin receptors

Dara W. Frank, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
frankd@mcw.edu
Specialty: Pseudomonas and Francisella pathogenesis

Michael Kron, MD
Medicine, Infectious Diseases Division
mkron@mcw.edu
Specialty: Structure and function of parasite aminoacyl-tRNA synthetases (Filaria and other nematodes, schistosomes and other trematodes)

  Viral Infectious Disease

Leslie Cockerham, MD
Medicine
lcockerham@mcw.edu
Specialty: Infectious Disease

Jack Gorski, PhD
Blood Research Institute, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
jack.gorski@bcw.edu
Specialty: Influenza virus

Kelly Henrickson, MD
Pediatrics
khenrick@mcw.edu
Specialty: Influenza & respiratory syncytial virus

Amy Hudson, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
ahudson@mcw.edu
Specialty: Human herpesviruses 6 & 7

William O'Brien, PhD
Ophthalmology, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics, Eye Institute
wjob@mcw.edu
Specialty: Herpes simplex virus

Andrew E. Petroll, MD, MS
Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Medicine and of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)
apetroll@mcw.edu
Specialty: Herpes simplex virus

Jack Routes, MD
Pediatrics, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
jroutes@mcw.edu
Specialty: Adenovirus

Andrey Sorokin, PhD
Medicine, Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
sorokin@mcw.edu
Specialty: BK virus

Vera Tarakanova, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
vtarakan@mcw.edu
Specialty: Oncogenic herpesvirus

Scott Terhune, PhD
Microbiology & Molecular Genetics
sterhune@mcw.edu
Specialty: Cytomegalovirus

Rodney Willoughby, MD
Pediatrics
rewillou@mcw.edu
Specialty: Rabies virus

Top