Research Bench Lab

Center for Infectious Disease Research (CIDR)

Meet Our Team

headshot

Christopher J. Kristich, PhD

Associate Professor; Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research

ckristich@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4141

headshot

Joseph T. Barbieri, PhD

Professor; Director, Medical Scientist Training Program

jtb01@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8412

headshot

Jenifer Coburn, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and Microbiology and Immunology; Center for Infectious Disease Research

jcoburn@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4116

headshot

Leslie Cockerham, MD

Assistant Professor

headshot

Weiguo Cui, PhD

Associate Investigator, Blood Research Institute, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Assistant Professor, Microbiology and Immunology

wecui@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8253

headshot

Michael B. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Founding Director, Center for Immunology; Director, Bobbie Nick Voss Laboratory for Colon Cancer Research; Leader, Molecular Cancer Therapeutics

mdwinell@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7427

headshot

Jack Gorski, PhD

Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute, BloodCenter of Wisconsin; Assistant Professor, Microbiology and Immunology; Director, Center for Human Immunology

jgorski@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8253

headshot

Kelly J. Henrickson, MD

Professor, Pediatrics (Infectious Diseases) and Microbiology and Immunology; Director, Midwest Respiratory Virus Program

khenrick@mcw.edu

(414) 337-7070

headshot

Martin J. Hessner, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics (Endocrinology) and Microbiology and Immunology; Director, Max McGee Research Center for Juvenile Diabetes

mhessner@mcw.edu

(414) 456-4496

headshot

Anna H. Huppler, MD

Assistant Professor, Pediatrics (Infectious Diseases) and Microbiology and Immunology

ahuppler@mcw.edu

(414) 337-7070

headshot

Joseph E. Kerschner, MD

Provost, Executive Vice President, Medical School of Wisconsin; Dean, School of Medicine; Professor

JKerschner@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8213

headshot

John R. Kirby, PhD

Chair, Microbiology and Immunology; Walter Schroeder Professor in Microbiology and Immunology; Associate Director, Genome Sciences & Precision Medicine Center; Associate Director, Center for Microbiome Research

jkirby@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8253

headshot

Candice S. Klug, PhD

Professor; Director, National Biomedical EPR Center; Program Director, Biophysics Graduate Program

candice@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4015

headshot

Michael Kron, MD

Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Infectious Diseases

(414) 805-6444

headshot

Suresh Kumar, PhD

Assistant Professor; Scientific Director, CRI Imaging Core; Scientific Director, NRC Imaging Facility

skumar@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2448

headshot

Nathan A. Ledeboer, PhD

Associate Professor; Medical Director, Clinical Microbiology; Medical Director, Molecular Diagnostics

nledeboe@mcw.edu

(414) 805-7556

headshot

Andrew Petroll, MS, MD

Associate Professor

headshot

John Routes, MD

Professor, Pediatrics (Allergy, Asthma & Immunology) and Microbiology and Immunology; Chief, Section of Allergy and Clinical Immunology

headshot

Nita H. Salzman, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Center for Microbiome Research; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; CRI Research Unit Leader for Infection, Inflammation and Immunology Research Unit; Director, GI Clinical Laboratory

nsalzman@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4244