GettyImages-932533514-hero

Meet Our Team

Core Faculty

headshot

Arthur R. Derse, MD, JD, FACEP

Julia and David Uihlein Chair in Medical Humanities; Professor of Bioethics and Emergency Medicine; Director of the Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities

aderse@mcw.edu

headshot

Fabrice Jotterand, PhD

Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities; Director, Graduate Program in Bioethics

fjotterand@mcw.edu

headshot

Cheryl A. Maurana, PhD

Senior Vice President for Strategic Academic Partnerships; Professor of Population Health; Founding Director Kern National Network for Caring and Character in Medicine

cmaurana@mcw.edu

headshot

Ryan Spellecy, PhD

Ursula von der Ruhr Chair in Bioethics; Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities, and Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

rspellecy@mcw.edu

headshot

Garson Leder, PhD

Assistant Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities

gleder@mcw.edu

Staff

headshot

Kristen Tym, MA

Program Manager

ktym@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4299

headshot

Justine Espisito

Research Coordinator II

jespisito@mcw.edu

Faculty Associates

headshot

Melissa Atwood, DO, MA

Assistant Professor

headshot

Ellen Blank, MD, MA

Adjunct Associate Professor

headshot

Paul Brodwin, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor; Professor of Anthropology, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

headshot

Bruce H. Campbell, MD

Member, Faculty Pillar, Kern Institute

headshot

Carlyle H. Chan, MD

Professor; Vice Chair, Professional Development and Educational Outreach

headshot

K Jane Lee, MD

Associate Professor

headshot

Steven Leuthner, MD, MA

Professor, Section of Neonatology, and Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities

headshot

Aasim I. Padela, MD, MSc, FACEP

Professor and Vice Chair for Research and Scholarship

headshot

Kathryn Schroeter, PhD, MA, RN, CNE, CNOR

Adjunct Assistant Professor; Associate Professor of Nursing, Marquette University