Mother Child W Physician

Our Med-Peds Residents

The Medical College of Wisconsin's Med-Peds housestaff come from diverse backgrounds representing 14 different medical schools. The quality of our housestaff is a strength of our training program. We have been very fortunate to have a cohesive, supportive, and hard-working group of residents who are devoted to patient care and to each other. Our Med-Peds residents work closely with two excellent categorical programs while still retaining their own unique identity. In addition, our residents enjoy a close working relationship with the program director, associate director, chief resident and our other Med-Peds trained faculty.

PGY-1 Residents

Chana Bushee

Bushee Chana

Medical College of Wisconsin


Luke Clawson

Clawson Luke

Case Western Reserve University

Taylor Orcutt

Orcutt Taylor

University of North Texas Health Science Center at Fort Worth - Texas COM

Keegan Sammons

Sammons Keegan

University of Kentucky

Laurine Tiema-Benson

TiemaBenson Laurine

Chicago Medical School at Rosalind Franklin University

Maricela Vallejo

Vallejo Maricela

Michigan State University

PGY-2 Residents

Gabriel Aguero

Aquero DO Gabriel 0062a 06242021 5x7c

Rocky Vista University

Heather Burton

Burton MD Heather 0044a 6242021 5x7c

University of Kentucky

Jayaram Kumaraswamy

0037a Kumaraswamy MD Jayaram  6242021 5x7c

Philadelphia College of Osteopathic Medicine

Jared Squires

0034a Squires MD Jared  06242021 5x7c

Ohio State University

Ilakkiya Thanigaivelan

0049a Thanigaivelan MD Ilakkiya 06242021 5x7c

University of Illinois

Alice Zhang

0055a Zhang MD Alice 06242021 5x7c

University of Illinois

PGY-3 Residents

Anna Johnson

Anna Johnson

Des Moines University

Andrew McAsey

Andrew McAsey

University of Wisconsin

Rebecca Rings

Rebecca Rings

Ohio State

Chris Wagner

Chris Wagner


Kate Wilcox

Kate Wilcox

Rocky Vista University

Timothy Yung

Timothy Yung


PGY-4 Residents

Adam Kidwell

Kidwell Adam

Rush Medical School 

Joseph Menigo

Menigo Joseph

University of Minnesota

Luke Schroeder

Schroeder Luke

Medical College of Wisconsin

Braden Sciarra

Sciarra Braden

Indiana University - Bloomington

Zachary Telfer

Telfer Zachary

Medical College of Wisconsin

Elizabeth Williams

Williams Elizabeth

University of Wisconsin