MCW Cardiovascular Center Board

The Cardiovascular Center Board is composed of leading business, professional and civic leaders in Wisconsin who are committed to advancing cardiovascular research at MCW. Board members play a critical role in increasing community awareness about MCW’s cardiovascular programs and raising private funds to support it.

The following people are current members of the CVC Board:


Bruce M. Smith


Lynnea Katz-Petted

Founding Chair

Bruce Jacobs


  • Sally Bentley
  • Marybeth Budisch
  • Carl (Chip) Burghardt
  • Cellene Byrne
  • Kristine Cleary
  • Dominic Colonna
  • Gael Garbarino Cullen
  • Mark Curran
  • Byron T. Foster
  • Laura Freedy
  • Frederic G. Friedman
  • Phillip S. Georges
  • Ellen Glaisner
  • Eckhart Grohmann
  • Barry Grossman
  • Gordon H. Gunnlaugsson
  • Stanley F. Hack
  • Mikel Holt
  • Dr. Michael H. Keelan, Jr.
  • Sarah Wright Kimball
  • John Kirchgeorg
  • Dr. Vincent Kuttemperoor
  • William H. Levit, Jr.
  • Daniel F. McKeithan, Jr.
  • William Mielke
  • Daniel M. Muchin
  • John K. Schultz
  • Johan Segerdahl
  • Nancy J. Sennett
  • Sonia Shields Stowe
  • Dale A. Thoma

Emeritus Members

  • James D. Bell
  • Priscilla Boelter
  • † William D. Browne
  • John J. Burke, Jr.
  • † Nicholas C. Wilson
  • Gary V. Zimmerman, FAIA


  • Ivor J. Benjamin, MD, FAHA, FACC
  • David Gutterman, MD

† deceased

Contact Us

MCW Cardiovascular Center
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 955-5611 | Fax (414) 456-6515