GettyImages-609179959-hero
widlansky-lab

Michael Widlansky Lab

Michael Widlansky, MD, MPH

Michael E. Widlansky, MD, MPH
Professor, Department of Medicine
Principal Investigator
mwidlans@mcw.edu

The Widlansky laboratory work is currently focused on the roles of mircroRNA-29, mitochondrial fission proteins, and the microbiome in the regulation of human vascular endothelial function. It also focuses on studying novel mechanisms of vascular dysfunction in diabetes. His work tests these novel mechanistic insights to determine their relevance to human vascular pathophysiology. In addition, the Widlansky laboratory studies the impact of dietary, pharmacological, and exercise-based interventions on vascular function persons with and without disease. The laboratory also has formed a human vascular research core to foster collaboration with investigators from other disciplines interested in the impact of vascular function on disease states relevant to their fields of interest.

Meet Our Team

headshot

Amberly Anger

Program Manager I

aanger@mcw.edu

headshot

Nabeel Khan, MD

Assistant Professor

headshot

Rachel Schneider

Clinical Research Assistant II

raschneider@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6753

headshot

Molly Siegel

Clinical Research Coordinator I

msiegel@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6759

headshot

Jingli Wang, MD, PhD

Research Scientist II

jiwang@mcw.edu

(414) 456-6777

headshot

Justin Westhoff

Research Technologist I

jwesthoff@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7436

headshot

Rong Ying, MD

Research Technologist II

riying@mcw.edu

(414) 456-7436

Alumni/Former Trainees

  • Benjamin Hofeld
  • Mobin Malik
  • V. K. Puppala
  • Tisha Suboc
  • Mike Tanner
  • Sudhi Tyagi

Recent Publications