GettyImages-609179959-hero
widlansky-lab

Michael Widlansky Lab

Michael Widlansky, MD, MPH

Michael E. Widlansky, MD, MPH
Professor, Department of Medicine
Principal Investigator
mwidlans@mcw.edu

The Widlansky laboratory work is currently focused on the roles of mircroRNA-29, mitochondrial fission proteins, and the microbiome in the regulation of human vascular endothelial function. It also focuses on studying novel mechanisms of vascular dysfunction in diabetes. His work tests these novel mechanistic insights to determine their relevance to human vascular pathophysiology. In addition, the Widlansky laboratory studies the impact of dietary, pharmacological, and exercise-based interventions on vascular function persons with and without disease. The laboratory also has formed a human vascular research core to foster collaboration with investigators from other disciplines interested in the impact of vascular function on disease states relevant to their fields of interest.

Meet Our Team

headshot

Amberly Anger

Clinical Research Coordinator II

aanger@mcw.edu

headshot

Jingli Wang, MD, PhD

Research Scientist II

jiwang@mcw.edu

headshot

Rong Ying, MD

Research Technologist II

riying@mcw.edu

headshot

Justin Westhoff

Research Technologist I

jwesthoff@mcw.edu

headshot

Elise Nelton

Clinical Research Assistant II

enelton@mcw.edu

headshot

Molly Pfeffer

Clinical Research Assistant I

mpfeffer@mcw.edu

headshot

Rachel Schneider

Clinical Research Assistant I

raschneider@mcw.edu

headshot

Benjamin Hofeld, MD

Research Fellow

bhofeld@mcw.edu

Alumni/Former Trainees

  • Mobin Malik
  • V. K. Puppala
  • Tisha Suboc
  • Mike Tanner
  • Sudhi Tyagi

Recent Publications