Academic and Student Services hero small
Academic and Student Services

Educational Technology Committees

At MCW, two committees have been tasked with providing direction, facilitating consistent standards and providing recommendations for educational technology use across all campuses, schools and programs. 

The Strategic Educational IT (SEIT) Committee provides institutional direction for educational technologies, while the Educational IT Committee (EITC) facilitates consistent standards with respect to the institutional direction. The differences in the two committees are outlined below. The EITC reports to the SEIT. 

Proposals for review of new, current or emerging educational technologies should be submitted using the Educational Technology Proposal Form (PDF). Requests will be reviewed by the EITC, whose members represent a broad group of key institutional stakeholders (committee members list). The EITC’s will work to align applications, systems and enterprise wide solutions with broad based input based on a shared portfolio of education technologies.

About the Education Technology Committees

Review more information about the Strategic Education IT (SEIT) Committee and the Educational IT Committee (EITC) 
Overview of the SEIT and EITC


  • SEIT Committee
    • Determine and communicate direction and vision for educational technology 
  • EITC Committee
    •  Review of current, emerging and new technologies for applicability and consistency


  • SEIT Committee
    • Long range planning for education technology needs
    • Evaluate and assess financial feasibility and impact of proposed technologies to support the education mission
    • Promote standards and best practices across the institution
  • EITC Committee
    • Entry point for new requests
    • Lifecycle management of education technologies
    • Provide recommendations for technology use to requesting school, campus or program and SEIT
    • Facilitate selection process and monitors implementation of technology solutions


  • SEIT Committee  
  • EITC Committee
    •  Chair: Amy Bingenheimer

Meeting Schedule

  • SEIT Committee
    • Quarterly
  • EITC Committee
    • Monthly
Educational IT Committee Portfolio


  • Academic Laptop Cart Devices
  • Adobe Creative Suite
  • Anatomage Table
  • Doceri Presentation Tool
  • Document Camera
  • Conferencing
  • Resource Scheduling Software
  • Student Computing Devices

Software Systems

  • Biolucida Virtual Microscope*
  • Clinical Log for M3s*
  • D2L LMS*
  • Digital Media - Echo360
  • Digital Textbooks
  • ExamSoft*
  • Faculty Collaboration Database*
  • Kaplan Qbank*
  • OASIS*
  • Poll Everywhere for Events
  • Teaching Toolbox
  • Top Hat*

Content Creation/Presentation Tools

  • Articulate Storyline
  • Adobe Captivate
  • Camtasia
  • Panopto Personal Capture*
  • Jing
  • SmartBoard

Measurement & Evaluation

  • Cognos*
  • Data Storage
  • D2L*
  • Qualtrics
  • R Project
  • SPSS
  • Note: additional statistical tools to be identified

Tutoring Systems

  • D2L*
  • GoToMeeting*
  • Polycom Video
  • WcOnline*

MCW Shared Resources

  • AMX Panel
  • Banner*
  • Box*
  • Citrix*
  • Confidence Monitors
  • Evisions
  • Office 365
  • Polycom Video
  • Sharepoint*
  • Skype for Business*
  • WebEx*
  • Yammer*

*Requires login

Education IT Governance Model
SEIT Committee Members
  • School of Pharmacy: Dale Beatty
  • MCW-Green Bay: Matt Hunsaker
  • Dean’s Office, School of Medicine: Darcey Ipock
  • Information Services: David Hotchkiss
  • Academic Affairs
  • MCW-Central Wisconsin: Roy Long 
  • School of Graduate Studies: Ravi Misra  
  • MCWAH: Ken Simons 
  • EITC Chair: Amy Bingenheimer 
  • Staff to Committee – Information Services: Rebecca Morrison
  • Staff to Committee – Office of Academic Affairs: Cindy Mand
EITC Committee Members
  • Committee Chair - Office of Educational Improvement: Amy Bingenheimer
  • Academic Affairs: Sally Twining
  • Faculty Council IT Committee: TBD
  • School of Graduate Studies: Angela Backus
  • Graduate School Student Assembly: Samantha Kohn
  • CIO Representative: Jeremy Tews
  • MCWAH Residency Programs: TBD
  • Media Services: David Watson
  • Facilities: Marty Van Hoof
  • MCW-Central Wisconsin: Leslie M. Fischer, Peter Xiong
  • MCW-Green Bay: Craig Hanke, Dan DeCleene
  • School of Pharmacy: Mike DeBisschop, Joel Spiess
  • Kern Institute: Michelle Centofanti
  • Pharmacy School Students: Lucas Beckman
  • Student Assembly IT Committee: Thomas Reith
  • Staff to Committee – Educational Technologies: Kelly Reinke

Contact Us

General Inquiries
(414) 955-8880