U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Meet Our Faculty

headshot

Lolia Abibo, MD

Assistant Professor

GHE Course: Introduction to Chronic Diseases in Global Health

headshot

Kirsten Beyer, PhD, MPH, MS

Associate Professor, Division of Epidemiology; Director, PhD Program in Public & Community Health; Adjunct Assistant Professor, Geography, UW-Milwaukee

kbeyer@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Global Environmental Health

headshot

Laura Cassidy, MS, PhD

Professor and Director of Epidemiology

lcassidy@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Statistics for Global Health & Epidemiologic Research Methods

headshot

Matthew Dellinger, PhD

Associate Professor

mdellinger@mcw.edu

GHE Course: How to Build Health Research Partnerships with Native American Communities

headshot

Julia Dickson-Gomez, PhD

Professor

jdickson@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Qualitative and Mixed Methods

headshot

Nathan Fleming, MD

Assistant Professor

nfleming@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Health and Forced Migration & Introduction to Global Health Equity

headshot

Tifany Frazer, MPH

Program Manager II

tfrazer@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Thesis Work Preparatory Course

headshot

Stephen Hargarten, MD, MPH

Professor

hargart@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Thesis Work Preparatory Course

headshot

Fabrice Jotterand, PhD

Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities; Director, Graduate Program in Bioethics

fjotterand@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Justice and Healthcare

headshot

Katherine G. Quinn, PhD

Assistant Professor

kaquinn@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Qualitative and Mixed Methods

headshot

Caitlin S. Rublee, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor

crublee@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Global Environmental Health

Adjunct Faculty

Harriet Babikako, PhD, MPH, MBChB
Lecturer - Makerere University College of Health Sciences
GHE Course: Maternal and Child Health in Developing Countries

Craig Fleisher PhD MBA 
Adjunct Professor
GHE Course: Global Health Consulting and Research Methods

German Gonzalez MD MPH 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
GHE Course: Infectious Disease Epidemiology

Roy Mayega MPH PhD 
Adjunct Assistant Professor
GHE Course: Community Health Needs Assessment

Simon Kasasa, PhD, MS
Senior Lecturer - Makerere University School of Public Health

Sebastian Ssempijja, MS PhD
Adjunct Assistant Professor 
GHE Course: Health and Forced Migration

Leah Rouse, PhD, ABPP, Cop
Counseling Psychologist - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
GHE Course: Multicultural Mental Health Guidelines for Working with First Nations Persons