U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Meet Our Faculty

headshot

Kirsten Beyer, PhD, MPH, MS

Associate Professor

kbeyer@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Global Environmental Health & Health and Medical Geography

headshot

Laura Cassidy, MS, PhD

Professor and Director

lcassidy@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Global Health Research Methods

headshot

Matthew Dellinger, PhD

Assistant Professor

mdellinger@mcw.edu

GHE Course: How to Build Health Research Partnerships with Native American Communities

headshot

Julia Dickson-Gomez, PhD

Professor

jdickson@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Qualitative and Mixed Methods

headshot

Leonard E. Egede, MD, MS

Director, Center for Advancing Population Science; Professor of Medicine & Eminent Scholar; Chief, Division of General Internal Medicine; Associate Director, Diversity, Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine Center; Co-Director, MCW CTSI KL2 Program; Director, MCW CTSI Master's in Clinical/Translational Research

legede@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Stata I & Stata II

headshot

Nathan Fleming, MD

Assistant Professor

nfleming@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Introduction to Global Health

headshot

Tifany Frazer, MPH

Program Manager II

tfrazer@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Thesis Work Preparatory Course

headshot

Carol Galletly, JD, PhD

Associate Professor; Director, Developmental Core

cgalletl@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Translating Community Health Improvement into Policy

headshot

Stephen Hargarten, MD, MPH

Professor

hargart@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Thesis Work Preparatory Course

headshot

Fabrice Jotterand, PhD

Associate Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities; Director, Graduate Program in Bioethics

fjotterand@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Justice and Healthcare

headshot

Katherine G. Quinn, PhD

Assistant Professor

kaquinn@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Qualitative and Mixed Methods

headshot

James Sanders, MD, MPH

Associate Professor

jsanders@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Health and Forced Migration

headshot

Ashima Singh, PhD, MS

Research Scientist

ashimasingh@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Introduction to Epidemiology

headshot

Rebekah Walker, PhD

Assistant Professor

rewalker@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Stata I & Stata II

headshot

Staci A. Young, PhD

Associate Professor and Director, Center for Healthy Communities and Research

syoung@mcw.edu

GHE Course: Health Disparities and Underlying Determinants of Health and Principles and Practices of Community-Academic Partnerships

Adjunct Faculty

Harriet Babikako, PhD, MPH, MBChB
Lecturer - Makerere University College of Health Sciences
GHE Course: Maternal and Child Health in Developing Countries

Joseph Byonanebye, PhD, MPH
Clinical Assistant Professor - Marquette University College of Health Sciences
GHE Course: Program Planning

Simon Kasasa, PhD, MS
Senior Lecturer - Makerere University School of Public Health
GHE Course: Global Health Surveillance

Leah Rouse, PhD, ABPP, Cop
Counseling Psychologist - Univeristy of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
GHE Course: Multicultural Mental Health Guidelines for Working with First Nations Persons