GettyImages-758308167-hero

Biostatistics

Meet Our Team

Joint Faculty (Medical College of Wisconsin)

Pippa Simpson, PhD
University of Kentucky, Lexington
Professor and Chief of Quantitative Health Sciences
(414) 955-4521
psimpson@mcw.edu

Adjunct Faculty

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee Adjunct Faculty

Jay Beder, PhD
George Washington University
Professor of Mathematical Sciences
(414) 229-5280 | beder@uwm.edu

Vytaras Brazauskas, PhD
University of Texas-Dallas
Associate Professor of Statistics
(414) 229-5656 | vytaras@uwm.edu

Daniel Gervini, PhD
University of Buenos Aires
Associate Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences
(414) 229-5270 | gervini@uwm.edu

Jugal Ghorai, PhD
Purdue University
Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences
(414) 229-4516 | jugal@uwm.edu

Eric Key, PhD
Cornell University
Professor, Department of Mathematical Sciences
(414) 229-4600 | ericskey@uwm.edu

Marquette University Adjunct Faculty

Dan Rowe, PhD
Marquette University
(414) 288-5228 | dbrowe@mscs.mu.edu

Meet our Current Biostatistics Students

Our Biostatistics PhD program is a highly collaborative unit that is integral in the design of numerous research projects within MCW and its affiliates, which include the MCW Cancer Center, Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research and The Center for Patient Care and Outcomes Research. In this program, you will receive in-depth training on the use of state-of-the-art software and consulting opportunities.

Biostatistics Consulting Analysts

headshot

Dan Eastwood, MS

Biostatistician II

headshot

Joy Liu, MS

Biostatistician I

headshot

Kadam Patel, MPH

Biostatistician I

headshot

Lisa Rein, MS

Biostatistician I

headshot

Alexis Visotcky, MS

Biostatistician II

Administration Support

headshot

Jennifer Ward

Research Program Coordinator II

jward@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7439