Meet the Team

The Neurology Residency is a collaborative effort across our department and beyond. In the videos below, you have a chance to learn a bit about the primary leadership of the Neurology residency: Dr. Chad Carlson (Program Director), Dr. Fallon Schloemer (Associate Program Director), Dr. Fernando Santos-Pinheiro (Associate Program Director) and Ashlie Schaffner (Program Coordinator).

As leaders for the Neurology Residency, we work directly with the Medical College of Wisconsin Affiliated Hospitals (which is the employer for residents at the Medical College of Wisconsin) and the Chairperson of the Department of Neurology, Dr. Dominic Fee.

We strongly believe that this is your residency program and it is important to all of us that you have a voice in how it develops. We actively seek your ideas through written evaluations, direct in-person meetings, and regular business meetings. Together, we continue to adapt our program to the changing environment of neurological practice in the era of COVID and beyond.

Thank you for your interest in our program!

Welcome from the Chair - Dr. Dominic Fee

Welcome from the Program Director - Dr. Chad Carlson

Welcome from the Associate Program Director - Dr. Fallon Schloemer

Welcome from the Associate Program Director - Dr. Fernando Santos-Pinheiro

Welcome from the Program Coordinator - Ashlie Schaffner