U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Neuroscience Doctoral Program Students

currentneurosciencedoctoralprogramstudents

NDP students and Cheryl Stucky, PhD, spend a day volunteering at the Hunger Task Force in Franklin, WI. Harvesting corn for 5 hours was hard work but lots of fun and very rewarding!

NDP Student Testimonials

Coveo User Context

"I like MCW because of the collaborative platform for research, the atmosphere and the interdisciplinary research environment where the knowledge can be transferred to a clinical application."

Seung Yi Lee

JonathonYoungFINAL2

"Seeking to further understand the underlying mechanisms of the visual system and its interaction with the brain truly excites me about neuroscience."

Jonathon Young

Alexander Salmon

"Courses in computer science and neuroscience led me to join a lab that marries neurobiology and computer science. This made the NDP and Joe Carroll’s lab at MCW an easy choice."

Alexander Salmon

Neuroscience Doctoral Program Current Students

headshot

Jacob Adelman

Year Entered MCW: 2019

jadelman@mcw.edu

headshot

Reilly Allison

Year Entered MCW: 2019

rallison@mcw.edu

headshot

Thiago Arzua

Graduate Student

tarzua@mcw.edu

headshot

Samuel Bobholz

Graduate Student

sbobholz@mcw.edu

headshot

Ethan Duwell, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

eduwell@mcw.edu

headshot

Brooke Greiner

Graduate Student

bgreiner@mcw.edu

headshot

Heather Heitkotter

Year Entered MCW: 2017

hheitkotter@mcw.edu

headshot

Seung Yi Lee

Graduate Student

selee@mcw.edu

headshot

Xiaojie Liu

Graduate Student

xiaojieliu@mcw.edu

headshot

Briana Meyer

Graduate Student

bmeyer@mcw.edu

headshot

Alexander Mikesell

Year Entered MCW: 2018

amikesell@mcw.edu

headshot

Savannah Neu

Graduate Student

sneu@mcw.edu

headshot

Jose Rosas

Graduate Student

jmrosas@mcw.edu

headshot

Erika Shaw

Year Entered MCW: 2018

eshaw@mcw.edu

headshot

Rebecca Slick

Graduate Student

raslick@mcw.edu

headshot

Jonathon Young, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow

jbyoung@mcw.edu

headshot

Hanmeng Zhang

Year Entered MCW: 2016

hanmzhang@mcw.edu

Contact Us

MCW Graduate School
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 955-8218
(414) 955-0084 (fax)
gradschool@mcw.edu

MCW Graduate School Google map location