Healthy Green Foods

IHE Directors

The Institute for Health & Equity is comprised of four divisions: Dr. John Meurer is the director of the Institute for Health & Equity as well as the director of the Community Health Division. Dr. Laura Cassidy is the director of the Epidemiology Division. Dr. Art Derse is the director of the Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities. Dr. Brent Logan is the director of the Biostatistics Division.

headshot

John Meurer, MD, MBA

Professor of Pediatrics and Community Health; Director of the Institute for Health & Equity

jmeurer@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8029

headshot

Laura Cassidy, MS, PhD

Professor and Director of Epidemiology

lcassidy@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8546

GHE Course: Statistics for Global Health & Epidemiologic Research Methods

headshot

Arthur R. Derse, MD, JD, FACEP

Julia and David Uihlein Chair in Medical Humanities; Professor of Bioethics and Emergency Medicine; Director of the Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities

aderse@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8498

IHE Staff Leadership

headshot

Christopher Edwards, BS

IS Project Manager I

cedwards@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8230

headshot

Jennifer Foley

Administrator II

jefoley@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8031

headshot

Caitlin Struck

Administrative Manager

cstruck@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8108

headshot

Kristen Tym, MA

Program Manager

ktym@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4299

IHE Faculty Members

headshot

Paul Auer, PhD

Cancer Center Core Director & Professor

pauer@mcw.edu

955-7687

headshot

Bud Beatty, PhD

Senior Director for Evaluation; Kern National Network for Caring & Character in Medicine; Assistant Professor, Institute for Health and Equity

dbeatty@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2851

headshot

Kirsten Beyer, PhD, MPH, MS

Associate Professor, Division of Epidemiology; Director, PhD Program in Public & Community Health; Co-Director, Global Health Pathway; Co-Director, GEO Shared Resource; Adjunct Associate Professor, Geography, UW-Milwaukee

kbeyer@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7530

headshot

Angelica Delgado Rendón, PhD

Instructor; 2021-2023 Academic Fellow in Primary Care, Epidemiology

adelgado@mcw.edu

headshot

Jennifer Geurts, MS, CGC

Assistant Professor; Program Director, Master of Science in Genetic Counseling Program

jgeurts@mcw.edu

(414) 955-5899

headshot

C. Greer Jordan, PhD

Assistant Professor, Institute of Health and Equity; Vice President, Inclusion and Diversity

gjordan@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8685

headshot

Fabrice Jotterand, PhD

Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities; Director, Graduate Program in Bioethics

fjotterand@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8451

headshot

Constance Kostelac, PhD

Assistant Professor; Director, Division of Data Surveillance and Informatics

ckostelac@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8670

headshot

Jamila Kwarteng, MS, PhD

Assistant Professor of Community Health

jkwarteng@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4163

headshot

Garson Leder, PhD

Assistant Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities

gleder@mcw.edu

headshot

Jessica Olson, PhD, MPH

Assistant Professor, Community Health

jeolson@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8656

headshot

Liliana E. Pezzin, PhD, JD

Professor, Institute for Health & Equity; Executive Director, Collaborative for Healthcare Delivery Science

lpezzin@mcw.edu

headshot

Ryan Spellecy, PhD

Ursula von der Ruhr Chair in Bioethics; Professor of Bioethics and Medical Humanities, and Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

rspellecy@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8763

headshot

Kai Yang, PhD

Assistant Professor

kayang@mcw.edu

955-7689

IHE Staff Members

headshot

Ronald Anguzu, MBChB, MPH, PhD

Assistant Professor

ranguzu@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7384

headshot

Jessica Bell, MPH

Education Program Coordinator II, Master of Science in Genetic Counseling Program

headshot

Kelli Brown, BS, MPH

Education Program Coordinator II for the MS Global Health Equity program

kelbrown@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4105

headshot

Bethany Canales, MPH

Statistician

bcanales@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8030

headshot

Carolina Cuevas, BS

Research Program Associate

ccuevas@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4150

headshot

Sarah Curry, MEd

Education Program Coordinator II

scurry@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4527

headshot

Huaying Dong, MS

Biostatistician I

hdong@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8111

headshot

Shannon Edminster, MEd

Education Program Coordinator II

sedminster@mcw.edu

headshot

Justine Espisito

Research Coordinator II

jespisito@mcw.edu

headshot

Courtney Jankowski, MPH

Research Coordinator II

cjankowski@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8325

headshot

Shravya Jasti

Programmer Analyst

sjasti@mcw.edu

headshot

Kia Lechleitner

Research Support Specialist

klechleitner@mcw.edu

headshot

Kellie LeGrave, BA

Education Program Coordinator II for the MS Precision Medicine program Research Coordinator for Epidemiology

klegrave@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4139

headshot

Sarah Linn, BS

Administrative Assistant, Master of Science in Genetic Counseling Program

slinn@mcw.edu

headshot

Angela R. Montgomery, BSW

Social Worker

amontgomery@mcw.edu

headshot

Jessica Ohlrich, MPA

Research Coordinator

johlrich@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4124

headshot

Amy Parry, MPH, MPT

Program Manager I

aparry@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4120

headshot

Chelsea Rowley

Administrative Assistant

crowley@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8106

headshot

Charles Vear, MPH

WVDRS Coordinator

cvear@mcw.edu

headshot

Jennifer Ward

Research Program Coordinator II

jward@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7439

headshot

Victoria Wright

Social Worker 1 BSW

vwright@mcw.edu