Hero

Advanced Ocular Imaging Program

Get to Know Our Staff

The staff within the Advanced Ocular Imaging Program are critical to our success. Program staff provide important support for all imaging-related research, including assisting with obtaining project funding, data processing and analysis, grants management, and research study coordination.

headshot

Jenna A. Cava, MS

Research Associate

jecava@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7809

As a general researcher I have taken on many tasks in the AOIP, including: human and animal imaging with adaptive optics, protocol documentation, mentoring and training new students, and recently I have begun assisting with project and data management.

headshot

Erin Curran

Research Technologist

ecurran@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2031

My roles in the AOIP include data organization and Institutional Review Board (IRB) administration.

headshot

Hannah Follett

Research Technologist

hfollett@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2078

My role in the AOIP is to assist in data analysis and imaging of human and animal subjects.

headshot

Mina Gaffney

Engineer

mgaffney@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8461

My role in the AOIP is to aid in image acquisition and processing, to assist in managing the AOIP retinal-imaging database, and to provide general engineering and software support. Additional responsibilities include assisting in maintenance and alignment of AOSLO and anomaloscope devices.

headshot

Brian Higgins

Lab Coordinator

bhiggins@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7809

My main role within the AOIP is the collection, organization and storage of all of our subject data. I work with the bulk of our image processing as well as assist the research staff and students on numerous projects. I am continually working on ways to improve the functionality and accessibility of our research data.

headshot

Rebecca R. Mastey

Lab Technician

rmastey@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8461

My current project is working with color deficient individuals to test commercially marketed glasses using the Colour Assessment and Diagnosis (CAD).

headshot

Chris M. Skumatz

Research Associate

cskumatz@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2008

I provide support to all aspects of the AOIP; human subject research, animal adaptive optics, data processing and day-to-day operations.