Hero

Get to Know Our Staff

The staff within the Advanced Ocular Imaging Program are critical to our success. Program staff provide important support for all imaging-related research, including assisting with obtaining project funding, data processing and analysis, grants management, and research study coordination.

headshot

Erin Curran

Research Technologist

ecurran@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2031

My roles in the AOIP include data organization and Institutional Review Board (IRB) administration.

headshot

Jenna R. Grieshop

Engineer

jgrieshop@mcw.edu

My role in the AOIP is to aid in furthering our research and technologies by developing new iterations of software to include more capabilities and efficiencies, by improving interfaces used by both subjects and technicians, and by providing general engineering and software support.

headshot

Chloe Guillaume

Research Assistant

cguillaume@mcw.edu

My role in the AOIP lab is to assist in image collection and processing for both humans and animals.

headshot

Elizabeth Heffernan

Student Worker

eheffernan@mcw.edu

In addition to assisting graduate and medical students, I help with data organization and various projects around the lab.

headshot

Brian Higgins

Lab Coordinator

bhiggins@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7809

My main role within the AOIP is the collection, organization and storage of all of our subject data. I work with the bulk of our image processing as well as assist the research staff and students on numerous projects. I am continually working on ways to improve the functionality and accessibility of our research data.

headshot

Danica Nikezic

Research Technologist III

headshot

Fitore Rrahmani

Research Technologist I

headshot

Chris M. Skumatz

Animal & Laboratory Research Program Manager

cskumatz@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2008

I provide support to all aspects of the AOIP; human subject research, animal adaptive optics, data processing and day-to-day operations.

headshot

Emma Warr

Research Technologist I