Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences

Welcome to the Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences

Our Department provides comprehensive care for adults and children with common and complex diseases of the ear, nose and throat. We are the largest otolaryngology group in Wisconsin, comprised of nationally and internationally recognized and fellowship trained physicians in all aspects of the specialty. 

Read a Message from our Chair.

Welcome and Congratulations to the Class of 2028 Otolaryngology Residents


Omar Ali, MD

Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin


Danielle Lyon, MD

Medical School: Medical College of Wisconsin


Dane Sannes, MD

Medical School: Northwestern University


Austin Schafer, MD

Medical School: Ohio State University

Group with Rhee

Headlights - Winter 2023

Read about department updates including our growing team of advance practice providers, expansion news, faculty highlights and more!

Dr. Joseph Zenga and his team research options to potentially shorten radiation treatment for cancer patients

This innovative pilot treatment pioneered by Dr. Zenga and his MCW colleague, Musaddiq Awan, MD, assistant professor of radiation oncology, has the potential to reduce the length of radiation by weeks. learn more
Student Faculty Collaborate

Join us virtually for our Otolaryngology Grand Rounds the third Tuesday of every month.

Typically, Grand Rounds is held the 3rd Tuesday of each month from 5 pm - 6 pm however this schedule can vary.  

Exciting Residency Expansion News!

The Otolaryngology Residency Program received approval to expand its resident compliment to a 4-3-4-3-4 program and will match 4 residents for the 2023-2024 academic year. We look forward to expanding our team!

Pella and Dr Gazeley

Watch Pella hear for the very first time.

Contact Us 

Otolaryngology and Communication Sciences

Clinical and General Information
(414) 955-0830


Education Information
(414) 955-0833
Froedtert Hospital Google map location