Medical School

Meet our Team

Click on the profiles below to learn more about each team member

Faculty

headshot

Lisa Grill Dodson, MD

Campus Dean, MCW-Central Wisconsin

ldodson@mcw.edu

headshot

Roy Long, PhD

Assistant Dean, Basic Sciences

rlong@mcw.edu

headshot

Jacob Prunuske, MD, MSPH

Assistant Dean, Clinical Learning

jprunuske@mcw.edu

headshot

Jeff Fritz, PhD

Basic Sciences Faculty

jefritz@mcw.edu

headshot

Amy Prunuske, PhD

Basic Sciences Faculty

aprunuske@mcw.edu

Central Wisconsin Community Advisory Board

Members of the Community Advisory Boards for MCW-Central Wisconsin advise the Campus Deans on the development and implementation of the regional medical school programs. Drawn from prominent members of each community, the Boards include our healthcare and education partners, MCW alumni, and civic and local government representatives. Community Advisory Board Members have critical roles related to the campuses, including representing the communities they serve, providing feedback to MCW and the regional campus leadership on the impact the MCW Medical School programs are having in the community, advising the campus deans on the mission, vision, and strategic objectives, and serving as ambassadors for the campus in the community. 

all
Board Members
Anderson O'Brien
Ron Skrenes

Ascension Saint Clare's Hospital
Peter Stamas, Jr., MD

Aspirus Riverview Hospital
Thomas Voelker, MD

Aspirus Stevens Point Clinic
Steven Bergin, MD

Aspirus Wausau Family Medicine
Kevin O’Connell, MD

Aspirus Wausau Hospital
Ryan Andrews, MD

Hmong American Center, Inc.

Peter Yang

Marshfield Clinic
Matthew Jansen, MD

Medical College of Wisconsin
Mara Lord, MBA (Interim)
Theresa Gutsch
Bill Hueston, MD
Tanessa Klug
Kathryn Kuhn
Cheryl Maurana, PhD
Ken Simon, MD

Northcentral Technical College
Lori Weyers, PhD

North Central Health Care
Michael Loy

North Central Wisconsin AHEC
Christina Patrin

Riiser, Inc.
Jim Kemerling

UW-Marathon County
Keith Montgomery, PhD
Patti Thwaits

UW-Stevens Point
Daniel McCarty, PhD

Wisconsin Counties Association
Keith Langenhahn

Community Member(s)
Mary Ironside

Staff

headshot

Tanessa Klug, CFRE

Development Director

tklug@mcw.edu

headshot

Christopher Knight, MA

Student Services Manager

cknight@mcw.edu

headshot

Kelly Mulder

Education Program Coordinator

kmulder@mcw.edu

headshot

Heather Roth

Education Program Coordinator

hroth@mcw.edu

headshot

Leslie Fischer

Education Program Coordinator

lmfischer@mcw.edu

headshot

Eric Wenninger

Education Program Coordinator

ewenninger@mcw.edu

headshot

Connie Nikolai

Administrative Assistant

cnikolai@mcw.edu

headshot

Rachel Tate

Administrative Coordinator

rtate@mcw.edu

headshot

Peter Xiong

Technology Specialist

pxiong@mcw.edu