Physiology Faculty

Physiology faculty

Please wait while we gather your results.
Allen W. Cowley, Jr., PhD

Cowley, Allen W., Jr., PhD

Chair and James J. Smith & Catherine Welsch Smith Professor of Physiology
Harry & Gertrude Hack Term Professorship in Physiology
Interim Director, Human and Molecular Genetics Center

Alison Kriegel, PhD

Kriegel, Alison, PhD

Associate Professor

Melinda R. Dwinell, PhD

Dwinell, Melinda R., PhD

Associate Professor
Human and Molecular Genetics Center

Mingyu Liang, PhD

Liang, Mingyu, PhD

Professor and Eminent Scholar
Director, Center of Systems Molecular Medicine

Louise Evans, PhD

Evans, Louise, PhD

Assistant Professor

Liu, Pengyuan, PhD

Associate Professor
Cancer Center

Michael J. Flister, PhD

Flister, Michael J., PhD

Assistant Professor

Julian H. Lombard, PhD

Lombard, Julian H., PhD

Professor and Physiology Course Director

Debebe Gebremedhin, PhD

Gebremedhin, Debebe, PhD

Associate Professor
Cardiovascular Center

Caitlin O'Meara, PhD

O'Meara, Caitlin, PhD

Assistant Professor Cardiovascular Center
Human and Molecular Genetics Center

Aron Geurts, PhD

Geurts, Aron, PhD

Associate Professor
Cardiovascular Center
Human and Molecular Genetics Center

Oleg Palygin, PhD

Palygin, Oleg, PhD

Assistant Professor

Paul Goldspink, PhD

Goldspink, Paul, PhD

Associate Professor
Cardiovascular Center

David R. Harder, PhD

Harder, David R., PhD

Kohler Co. Professor in Cardiovascular Research and Associate Dean for Research
Professor of Physiology, Medicine and Pediatrics
Director for Mentoring – Clinical and Translational Science Institute

William J. Stekiel, PhD

Stekiel, William J., PhD

Adjunct Professor

Matthew R. Hodges, PhD

Hodges, Matthew R., PhD

Associate Professor

Hartmut Weiler, PhD

Weiler, Hartmut, PhD

Assistant Professor

Secondary Appointments

Xiaowen Bai, PhD
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology
(414) 955-5755 | xibai@mcw.edu

Ivor J. Benjamin, MD
Professor, Medicine
(414) 955-6716 | ibenjamin@mcw.edu

Andreas Beyer, PhD
Assistant Professor, Medicine
(414) 456-7514 | abeyer@mcw.edu

Robert Blank, MD, PhD
Professor, Medicine
(414) 955-6823 | roblank@mcw.edu

Zeljko J. Bosnjak, PhD
Professor, Anesthesiology
(414) 456-5687 | zbosnjak@mcw.edu

Ulrich Broeckel, MD
Professor, Medicine
(414) 955-2382 | broeckel@mcw.edu

Pradeep Chaluvally-Raghavan, PhD
Assistant Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology
(414) 805-6600 | pchaluvally@mcw.edu

Ranjan K. Dash, PhD
Associate Professor, Marquette University and Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Biomedical Engineering
(414) 955-4497 | rdash@mcw.edu

Caron Dean-Bernhoft, PhD
Associate Professor, Anesthesiology
(414) 384-2000 x. 41577 | cdean@mcw.edu

Thomas J. Ebert, MD, PhD
Professor, Anesthesiology
(414) 384-2000 x. 42424 | tjebert@mcw.edu

Andrew S. Greene, PhD
Dr. Robert D. and Dr. Patricia E. Kern Professor in Biotechnology and Bioengineering
Professor, Physiology
Director, Marquette University and Medical College of Wisconsin Department of Biomedical Engineering
Director, Kern Innovation Center
(414) 955-8671 | agreene@mcw.edu

David D. Gutterman, MD
Senior Associate Director of the Cardiovascular Center
Northwestern Mutual Professor in Cardiology
(414) 955-8595 | dgutt@mcw.edu

Elizabeth R. Jacobs, MD
Professor and Chief, Medicine
(414) 456-7042 | ejacobs@mcw.edu

Jack G. Kleinman, MD
Professor, Medicine
(414) 805-9050 | kleinman@mcw.edu

Meetha M. Medhora, PhD
Associate Professor, Radiation Oncology
(414) 955-5612 | mmedhora@mcw.edu

Joshua A. Meskin, MD
Assistant Professor, Medicine
(414) 955-6777 | jmeskin@mcw.edu

Hershel Raff, PhD
Professor, Medicine, Physiology and Surgery
(414) 649-6421 | hraff@mcw.edu

Ramani Ramchandran, PhD
Associate Professor, Pediatrics
(414) 955-2387 | rramchan@mcw.edu

David F. Stowe, MD, PhD
Professor, Anesthesiology
(414) 456-5722 | dfstowe@mcw.edu

Tao Wang, PhD
Associate Professor, Biostatistics
(414) 955-4339 | TaoWang@mcw.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Masumi Hirabayashi, PhD
National Institute for Physiological Sciences; Japan
mhirarin@nips.ac.jp

Jean-Francois Liard, MD, PhD
Professor, Emeritus | Medical College of Wisconsin; Milwaukee, WI
jliard@mcw.edu

Yan Lu, PhD
Institute of Translational Medicine | Zhejiang University
yanlu76@zju.edu.cn

Takefumi Mori, MD, PhD
Tohoku University Graduate School of Medicine; Sendai, Japan
tmori@med.tohoku.ac.jp

Lawrence G. Pan, PhD
Marquette University; Milwaukee, WI
lawrence.pan@mu.edu

Paula E. Papanek, PhD
Marquette University; Milwaukee, WI
paula.papanek@marquette.edu

Roy M. Smeal, PhD
University of Utah College of Pharmacy
roy.smeal@m.cc.uta.edu

Peter J. Tonellato, PhD
UW-Milwaukee; Milwaukee, WI | ptone@uwm.edu
Harvard Medical School | peter_tonellato@hms.harvard.edu

Dexuan Xie, PhD
UW-Milwaukee; Milwaukee, WI
dxie@uwm.edu

Contact Us

Department of Physiology
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 955-8266 | Phys_info@mcw.edu

Front Office/Administrative Staff

Maps and Directions

Physiology Site Map

Top