Radiation Oncology

Himburg Laboratory

Location

MFRC 4072 and 4004 (Lab)

MFRC 4076 (Office)

General Interests

Radiation Biology (acute and delayed effects of radiation injury to normal tissues), Vascular Injury, Regenerative medicine, and Cancer stem cell biology

View principal investigator bio
Himburg Lab Group
Himburg Lab

Research Areas

The Himburg lab studies acute and long-term effects of radiation injury to multiple-organ systems with a focus on vascular injury. The long-term goal of our research is the development of therapeutics to mitigate radiation damage to radiosensitive organs including the bone marrow, heart, lung, and kidneys. Our research builds on work and models established at the Medical College of Wisconsin by emeritus professors Meetha Medhora and John Moulder.

Current Members

headshot

Brian Fish, BS

Program Director, Director of Precision Irradiation Core

bfish@mcw.edu

headshot

Jayashree Narayanan, MS, BS

Program Manager

jnarayan@mcw.edu

headshot

Anne Frei, BS

Research Program Coordinator

afrei@mcw.edu

headshot

Tracy Gasperetti, BS

Research Program Coordinator

tgasperetti@mcw.edu

headshot

Guru Prasad Sharma, PhD

Postdoctoral Fellow, Radiation Biology

gsharma@mcw.edu

headshot

Lauren Pierce, BS

Research Technologist

lpierce@mcw.edu

headshot

Dana Scholler, BS

Research Technologist

dscholler@mcw.edu

headshot

Nathan Szalewski, BS

Research Technologist

nszalewski@mcw.edu