Students Classroom

Community Engagement

A Glimpse of the President's Award Throughout the Years

The Medical College of Wisconsin (MCW) President’s Community Engagement (CE) Award, administered in part with the MCW President’s Office, recognizes exemplary community engagement efforts. In highlighting these impactful programs and stories, that improve the health and lives of the communities we serve, it brings to light the importance and value of these partnerships, the inspiring work of our people and community partners and how they support and advance MCW’s Community Engagement Mission. Since its inauguration in 2015, the award has honored 23 nominees, of those 7 being students, 5 community partners/programs, 5 faculty and 6 staff. Learn more about submission process