giving hero image

Giving

Contact Us

We’d love to tell you more about how you can get involved in MCW’s lifesaving work. If you have a question or would like to meet with a gift officer, please get in touch.

Office of Development

(414) 955-4700 | (414) 955-0031 (fax) | donor@mcw.edu

Mitchell R. Beckman 

Vice President & Chief Development Officer

Mailing address:

Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Tax ID:39-0806261

Meet our Staff

all
Alumni Relations
Anthony J. Perez, Director (Interim)
Medical College of Wisconsin/Marquette Medical Alumni Association
(414) 955-4707
anperez@mcw.edu

Angie LaLuzerne, Alumni Program Coordinator
(414) 955-4781
alaluzerne@mcw.edu
Alumni & Special Giving

Angela Nelson, Senior Director of Development and Alumni Giving
(414) 955-4708
annelson@mcw.edu

Lucy McColgan, Development Coordinator
(414) 955-4508
lmccolgan@mcw.edu

Annual Giving
Jyl Brentana, Director of Annual Giving
(414) 955-4501
jbrentana@mcw.edu
Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
Sherry Fischer, Associate Director
Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
(414) 805-0687
slfisher@mcw.edu
Communication and Donor Relations
Michael Mathias, Director of Communications and Donor Relations
(414) 955-4738
mmathias@mcw.edu

John Burlingham, Proposal Manager
(414) 955-5862
jburlingham@mcw.edu

Dana Lackore, Donor Relations Officer
(414) 955-4730
dlackore@mcw.edu

Karen Abunegila, Donor Relations Coordinator
(414) 955-4709
kabunegi@mcw.edu
Corporate and Foundation Giving
Margaret Sobczak, Director of Corporate Relations
(414) 955-4739
msobczak@mcw.edu
Development Operations

Carrie Hansen, Senior Business Manager
(414) 955-4705
chansen@mcw.edu

Brandi Liantonio, Administrative Coordinator
(414) 955-4703
bliantonio@mcw.edu

Kathy Isherwood, Database Analyst
(414) 955-4519
kisherwood@mcw.edu

Mary Echeverria, Financial Analyst
(414) 955-4710
mechever@mcw.edu

Sue Hermann, Gift Processor
(414) 955-5827
jbarbian@mcw.edu

Laura Groetsch, Gift Processor
(414) 955-4734
lgroetsch@mcw.edu

Sherry Castillo, Prospect Management
(414) 955-4502
scastillo@mcw.edu

Karen Wolf, Research Program Coordinator II
(414) 955-4716
kawolf@mcw.edu

Events and Center Boards

Natalie Strade, Senior Development Officer, Cardiovascular Center
(414) 955-5824
nstrade@mcw.edu

Ashley Fait, Events Specialist, Women in Science
(414) 955-5828
afait@mcw.edu 

Major Gifts

Meg Bilicki, Major Gifts Director, Surgery/Cancer
(414) 805-1841
mbilicki@mcw.edu 

Marla Habert, Major Gifts Director – Cancer Center

(414) 805-3306

mhabert@mcw.edu 

Hailey Hennessy, Major Gifts Director
(414) 955-4702
hhennessy@mcw.edu

Abigail Scher, Major Gifts Director
MCW School of Pharmacy and MU/MCW Biomedical Engineering Department
(414) 955-2870
ascher@mcw.edu

Tonnetta D. Carter, Individual Giving Officer
(414) 805-5590
tdcarter@mcw.edu

Gina Vrtochnick, Individual Giving Officer, Cancer/Surgery
(414) 805-3309
gvrtochnick@mcw.edu

Planned Giving
Stephen M. Davis, Director of Planned Giving
(414) 805-3308
legacyinfo@mcw.edu