giving hero image

Contact Us

We’d love to tell you more about how you can get involved in MCW’s lifesaving work. If you have a question about philanthropic giving or would like to meet with a Development Director, please get in touch.

Office of Institutional Advancement

(414) 955-4700 | donations@mcw.edu 

Mailing address:
Medical College of Wisconsin
Attn: Office of Institutional Advancement
P.O. Box 26509
Milwaukee, WI 53226-0509

Tax ID: 39-0806261

Please make checks payable to the Medical College of Wisconsin

Mitchell R. Beckman
Vice President & Chief Development Officer
(414) 955-4871 │ mrbeckman@mcw.edu

Jason Kraiss
Associate Vice President for Philanthropy
(414) 955-4383 │ jkraiss@mcw.edu

James Peck
Assistant Vice President for Engagement
(414) 955-5928 │ jpeck@mcw.edu

Carrie Hansen
Department Administrator
(414) 955-4705 │ chansen@mcw.edu

Megan Fay
Administrative Coordinator
(414) 955-4718 │ mfay@mcw.edu

Meet Our Staff

all
Alumni Giving

Molly Bausch, Senior Director of Development, Alumni Giving
(414) 955-4704
mbausch@mcw.edu

Marla Habert, Managing Senior Director of Development
(414) 955-4520
mhabert@mcw.edu

Alumni Relations

Emily Gessner, Alumni Program Coordinator
(414) 955-4781
egessner@mcw.edu

Angela Nelson, Executive Director
Medical College of Wisconsin/Marquette Medical Alumni Association
(414) 955-4708
annelson@mcw.edu

Annual Giving

Bethany Hansen, Development Coordinator
(414) 955-4717
behansen@mcw.edu

Elsa Knysak, Director of Development, Annual Giving
(414) 955-4516
eknysak@mcw.edu 

Lucy McColgan, Program Coordinator III
(414) 955-4508
lmccolgan@mcw.edu

Campaign Management
Abigail Tietjen, Senior Director of Development
(414) 955-5837
atietjen@mcw.edu 
 
Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
Sherry Fischer, Associate Director
Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
(414) 805-0687
slfisher@mcw.edu
Corporate and Foundation Giving
Karen Ropel, Director of Development, Corporations and Foundations
(414) 955-4739
kropel@mcw.edu
Data Information Systems
Kathy Isherwood, Database Analyst II
(414) 955-4519
kisherwood@mcw.edu

Christopher Zello, Database Analyst III
(414) 955-3565
czello@mcw.edu

Development Directors

Sylvia Ameen, Managing Senior Director of Development and Executive Director, Froedtert Hospital Foundation
(414) 955-4767
sameen@mcw.edu

Molly Bausch, Senior Director of Development, Alumni Giving
(414) 955-4704
mbausch@mcw.edu

Meg Bilicki, Senior Director of Development, Neurosciences
(414) 955-1841
mbilicki@mcw.edu

Marla Habert, Managing Senior Director of Development
(414) 955-4520
mhabert@mcw.edu

Hailey Hennessy, Director of Development
(414) 955-4702
hhennessy@mcw.edu

Kelly Hillhouse, Associate Director of Development, Regionalist (MCW-Green Bay)
khillhouse@mcw.edu

Kate Kenney, Director of Development, Healthcare Philanthropy & Froedtert Hospital Foundation
(414) 955-4513
ckenney@mcw.edu

Michael Kielczewski, Assistant Director of Development
(414) 805-3066
mkielczewski@mcw.edu

Stephanie Kolb, Development Coordinator
(414) 955-4547
skolb@mcw.edu

Gina Vrtochnick, Director of Development, Ophthalmology
(414) 805-3309
gvrtochnick@mcw.edu

Finance Operations and Gift Processing
Marina Alexander, Data Analyst
(414) 955-4515
maalexander@mcw.edu

Mary Echeverria, Senior Business Manager
(414) 955-4710
mechever@mcw.edu

Nathaniel Henrichs, Financial Specialist
(414) 955-4703
nhenrichs@mcw.edu

Sue Hermann, Senior Data Analyst
(414) 955-5827
shermann@mcw.edu
Froedtert Hospital Foundation
Sylvia Ameen, Managing Senior Director of Development and Executive Director, Froedtert Hospital Foundation
(414) 955-4767
sameen@mcw.edu 

Kate Kenney, Director of Development, Healthcare Philanthropy & Froedtert Hospital Foundation
(414) 955-4513
ckenney@mcw.edu
Philanthropy Communications

Michael Mathias, Senior Director of Philanthropy Communications
(414) 955-4738
mmathias@mcw.edu

Rebecca Schulz, Philanthropy Content Advisor
(414) 955-5862
rschulz@mcw.edu

Planned Giving

Justin Ward, CFP®, CAP®
Director of Planned Giving
(414) 955-4518
legacyinfo@mcw.edu

Prospect Research

Mallory Luedtke, Prospect Research Coordinator II
(414) 955-4734
mluedtke@mcw.edu

Karen Wolf, Prospect Research Coordinator II
(414) 955-4716
kawolf@mcw.edu

Stewardship and Philanthropy Events

Colin P. Daly, Director of Stewardship
(414) 955-4721
cpdaly@mcw.edu