giving hero image

Contact Us

We’d love to tell you more about how you can get involved in MCW’s lifesaving work. If you have a question about philanthropic giving or would like to meet with a Development Director, please get in touch.

Office of Institutional Advancement

(414) 955-4700 | donations@mcw.edu 

Mailing address:
Medical College of Wisconsin
Attn: Office of Institutional Advancement
P.O. Box 26509
Milwaukee, WI 53226-0509

Tax ID: 39-0806261

Please make checks payable to the Medical College of Wisconsin

Mitchell R. Beckman
Vice President & Chief Development Officer

Jason Kraiss
Associate Vice President for Philanthropy

James Peck
Assistant Vice President for Engagement

Carrie Hansen
Department Administrator

Meet Our Staff

all
Alumni Relations

Angela Nelson, Executive Director
Medical College of Wisconsin/Marquette Medical Alumni Association
(414) 955-4708
annelson@mcw.edu

Emily Gessner, Alumni Program Coordinator
(414) 955-4781
egessner@mcw.edu

Alumni Giving

Marla Habert, Senior Director of Development
(414) 955-4520
mhabert@mcw.edu

Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
Sherry Fischer, Associate Director
Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
(414) 805-0687
slfisher@mcw.edu
Communications and Donor Relations / Annual Giving

Michael Mathias, Director of Communications and Donor Relations
(414) 955-4738
mmathias@mcw.edu

Bethany Hansen, Donor Relations Coordinator
(414) 955-4717
behansen@mcw.edu

Elsa Knysak, Director of Development
(414) 955-4516
eknysak@mcw.edu

Dana Lackore, Project Coordinator, Communications and Donor Relations
(414) 955-4730
dlackore@mcw.edu

Emily Marquardt, Communications Consultant
(414) 955-4770
emarquardt@mcw.edu

Lucy McColgan, Development Specialist
(414) 955-4508
lmccolgan@mcw.edu

Corporate and Foundation Giving

Abigail Tietjen, Senior Director of Development, Corporations
(414) 955-5837
atietjen@mcw.edu

Karen Ropel, Director of Development, Foundations
(414) 955-4739
kropel@mcw.edu

Development Operations

Mary Echeverria, Senior Business Manager
(414) 955-4710
mechever@mcw.edu

Marina Alexander, Data Analyst
(414) 955-4515
maalexander@mcw.edu 

Megan Fay, Administrative Coordinator
(414) 955-4718
mfay@mcw.edu

Nathaniel Henrichs, Financial Specialist
nhenrichs@mcw.edu

Sue Hermann, Data Analyst
(414) 955-5827
shermann@mcw.edu

Kathy Isherwood, Database Analyst
(414) 955-4519
kisherwood@mcw.edu

Mallory Luedtke, Prospect Research Coordinator
(414) 955-4734
mluedtke@mcw.edu

Karen Wolf, Prospect Research Coordinator
(414) 955-4716
kawolf@mcw.edu

Christopher Zello, Database Analyst
(414) 955-3565
czello@mcw.edu

Development Directors

Sylvia Ameen, Senior Director of Development
(414) 955-4767
sameen@mcw.edu

Meg Bilicki, Senior Director of Development, Neurosciences
(414) 955-1841
mbilicki@mcw.edu

Ashley Brunner, Director of Development, CVC & Surgery
(414) 955-4706
abrunner@mcw.edu 

Marla Habert, Senior Director of Development
(414) 955-4520
mhabert@mcw.edu

Hailey Hennessy, Director of Development
(414) 955-4702
hhennessy@mcw.edu

Kelly Hillhouse, Associate Director of Development, MCW-Green Bay
khillhouse@mcw.edu

Gina Vrtochnick, Director of Development, Ophthalmology
(414) 805-3309
gvrtochnick@mcw.edu 

Beth Wickersham, Director of Development, Regionalist
(414) 955-3561
bwickersham@mcw.edu 

Michael Kielczewski, Assistant Director of Development
(414) 805-3066
mkielczewski@mcw.edu

Stephanie Kolb, Development Coordinator
(414) 955-4547
skolb@mcw.edu

Events

Kayla Pierce, Event Marketing and Experience Manager
(414) 955-4741
kpierce@mcw.edu

Planned Giving

Justin Ward, CFP®, CAP®
Director of Planned Giving
(414) 955-4518
legacyinfo@mcw.edu