giving hero image

Contact Us

We’d love to tell you more about how you can get involved in MCW’s lifesaving work. If you have a question or would like to meet with a gift officer, please get in touch.

Office of Institutional Advancement

(414) 955-4700 | (414) 955-0031 (fax) | donor@mcw.edu 

Mailing address:
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

Tax ID: 39-0806261

Mitchell R. Beckman
Vice President & Chief Development Officer

Jason Kraiss
Associate Vice President for Philanthropy 

Meet Our Staff

all
Alumni Relations

Angela Nelson, Executive Director
Medical College of Wisconsin/Marquette Medical Alumni Association
(414) 955-4708
annelson@mcw.edu

Emily Gessner, Alumni Program Coordinator
egessner@mcw.edu

Alumni Giving

Carol Wacker, Director of Development, Alumni Giving
(414) 955-4704
cwacker@mcw.edu

Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
Sherry Fischer, Associate Director
Center for International Blood and Marrow Transplant Research
(414) 805-0687
slfisher@mcw.edu
Communication and Donor Relations / Annual Giving

Michael Mathias, Director of Communications and Donor Relations
(414) 955-4738
mmathias@mcw.edu

John Burlingham, Proposal Manager
(414) 955-5862
jburlingham@mcw.edu

Dana Lackore, Donor Relations Officer
(414) 955-4730
dlackore@mcw.edu

Emily Marquardt, Communications Consultant
(414) 955-4770
emarquardt@mcw.edu

Lucy McColgan, Development Specialist
(414) 955-4508
lmccolgan@mcw.edu

Karen Abunegila, Donor Relations Coordinator
(414) 955-4709
kabunegi@mcw.edu

Bethany Hansen, Donor Relations Coordinator
(414) 955-4717
behansen@mcw.edu

Corporate and Foundation Giving

Margaret Sobczak, Director of Development, Foundation Giving
(414) 955-4739
msobczak@mcw.edu

Abigail Tietjen, Director of Development, Corporations
(414) 955-5837
atietjen@mcw.edu

Development Operations

Carrie Hansen, Senior Business Manager
(414) 955-4705
chansen@mcw.edu

Mary Echeverria, Financial Manager
(414) 955-4710
mechever@mcw.edu

Marina Alexander, Data Analyst
(414) 955-4515
maalexander@mcw.edu 

Megan Fay, Administrative Coordinator
(414) 955-4718
mfay@mcw.edu

Sue Hermann, Data Analyst
(414) 955-5827
shermann@mcw.edu

Kathy Isherwood, Database Analyst
(414) 955-4519
kisherwood@mcw.edu

Mallory Luedtke, Prospect Research Coordinator
(414) 955-4734
mluedtke@mcw.edu

Karen Wolf, Prospect Research Coordinator
(414) 955-4716
kawolf@mcw.edu

Christopher Zello, Database Analyst
(414) 955-3565
czello@mcw.edu

Events and Center Boards

Pam Jung, Events and Communications Operations Manager
(414) 955-4747
pjung@mcw.edu

Sydney Clark, Events Specialist
(414) 955-4732
syclark@mcw.edu

Major Gifts

Meg Bilicki, Senior Director of Development, Neurosciences
(414) 955-1841
mbilicki@mcw.edu

Marla Habert, Senior Director of Development, Cancer
(414) 955-4520
mhabert@mcw.edu

Hailey Hennessy, Director of Development
(414) 955-4702
hhennessy@mcw.edu

Kelly Hillhouse, Associate Director of Development, MCW-Green Bay
khillhouse@mcw.edu

Ashley Thompson, Director of Development, CVC
(414) 955-4706
asthompson@mcw.edu

Gina Vrtochnick, Director of Development, Ophthalmology
(414) 805-3309
gvrtochnick@mcw.edu

Carol Wacker, Director of Development, Alumni Giving
(414) 955-4704
cwacker@mcw.edu

Beth Wickersham, Director of Development, Regionalist
(414) 955-3561
bwickersham@mcw.edu

Tonnetta D. Carter, Assistant Director of Development
(414) 805-5590
tdcarter@mcw.edu

Michael Kielczewski, Assistant Director of Development
(414) 805-3066
mkielczewski@mcw.edu

Planned Giving
Stephen M. Davis, Senior Director of Development, Planned Giving
(414) 955-5824
legacyinfo@mcw.edu