Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine

Meet Our Team

Faculty

headshot

Erik Amoroso, MD

Assistant Professor; Associate Medical Director, Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital Emergency Department; Chest Pain Center Medical Director, St. Joseph's Hospital

eamoroso@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

headshot

Jamie Aranda, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Froedtert Emergency Department APPs

jaranda@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

headshot

Tom P. Aufderheide, MD, MS, FACEP, FACC, FAHA

Professor; Director, Resuscitation Research Center; PCIR Director, CTSI Southeast WI

taufderh@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1115

Research Faculty

headshot

Ed Callahan, MD, MS

Professor; Service Chief, VA Medical Center Emergency Medicine

callahan@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

VA Medical Center

headshot

Matt Chinn, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Moorland Reserve Emergency Department

mchinn@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

Division of EMS Medicine

headshot

M. Riccardo Colella, DO, MPH, FACEP

Professor; Division Chief, EMS Medicine; State of WI EMS Medical & Trauma Director

colella@mcw.edu

(414) 995-1110

Division of EMS Medicine

headshot

Samuel Corbo, MD

Assistant Professor; Co-Director, MS-4 Clerkship

scorbo@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Colleen Crowe, MD, MPH

Associate Professor; Residency Program Director

ccrowe@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

M. Chris Decker, MD, MPH

Professor; Interim Vice Chair for Clinical Operations

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Andrew Farkas, MD

Assistant Professor; Co-Director, MS-4 Clerkship

afarkas@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

Division of Medical Toxicology

headshot

Thomas Grawey, DO

Assistant Professor

tgrawey@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

Division of EMS Medicine

headshot

David D. Gummin, MD, FACEP, FAACT, FACMT

Professor; Division Chief, Medical Toxicology

dgummin@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

Division of Medical Toxicology

headshot

Stephen Hargarten, MD, MPH

Professor; Associate Dean of Global Health; Director, Comprehensive Injury Center

hargart@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Alisa Hayes, MD, MSAM

Associate Professor; Vice Chair for Education and Training

ahayes@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1159

headshot

Jennifer Hernandez-Meier, PhD, MSW

Assistant Professor

jhernandez@mcw.edu

Research Faculty

headshot

Nancy Jacobson, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Froedtert Emergency Department-Quality, Safety & Experience

njacobson@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

headshot

Amy Kenny, MD

Associate Professor; Medical Director, Froedtert Emergency Department

akenny@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Mark Kostic, MD, FAACT, FACMT, FAAEM

Professor; Director, Medical Toxicology Fellowship Program

mkostic@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

Division of Medical Toxicology

headshot

Matt Laudon, MD

Assistant Professor

mlaudon@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

VA Medical Center

headshot

Timothy Lenz, MD, MPH, EMT-P

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Flight For Life

tilenz@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

Division of EMS Medicine

headshot

Jason Liu, MD, MPH, FAEMS

Associate Professor; Medical Director, EMS Disaster/Emergency Preparedness

jmliu@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

Division of EMS Medicine

headshot

Kristi Maso, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor; Interim Co-Director, ED Observation Medicine

kmaso@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

headshot

Brady McIntosh, MD

Assistant Professor; Residency Assistant Program Director

bmcintosh@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Daniel Mielnicki, MD

Assistant Professor; Division Chief, Community Practice

dmielnicki@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Mike O'Connell, MD

Assistant Professor; Residency Assistant Program Director

moconnel@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Mary Beth Phelan, MD, RDMS

Professor; Vice Chair for Faculty Development and Advancement

mbphelan@mcw.du

(414) 955-1119

Division of Ultrasonography

headshot

Alicia Pilarski, DO

Associate Professor; Wellness

apilarski@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

John Ray, MD

Assistant Professor; Senior Medical Director, F&MCW Froedtert Hospital ED

jray@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Jane Reid, MD

Assistant Professor

jreid@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

headshot

Evan Kendel Robinson, DO

Instructor

headshot

Robert Rogers, MD

Assistant Professor

rrogers@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

headshot

Jonathan Rubin, MD

Professor; Division, Chief, Informatics

jrubin@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

Division of Informatics

headshot

Bill Scheels, MD

Assistant Professor

wjscheels@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

Division of Ultrasonography

headshot

Mark Semrad, DO

Assistant Professor

msemrad@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

headshot

Philip Sharpless, MD

Assistant Professor; Co-Director, MS-4 Clerkship

psharple@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Dennis Shepherd, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director for Emergency Medicine and Critical Care Services at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

deshepherd@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

headshot

Kunal Thakrar, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

kthakrar@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

headshot

Jillian Theobald, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor; Associate Medical Director, Wisconsin Poison Center

jtheobald@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

Division of Medical Toxicology

headshot

Ben Weston, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor; Associate Fellowship Director, EMS Fellowship

beweston@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

Division of EMS Medicine

headshot

Jonathan Wiese, MD, RDMS, RMSK

Assistant Professor

jwiese@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

VA Medical Center

headshot

Morgan Wilbanks, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor; Director, MS-3 Clerkship

mwilbanks@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Kathleen Williams, MD

Assistant Professor; Assistant Director, Residency Program

kswilliams@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Michaela Wood, MD

Assistant Professor

mwood@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

headshot

Amy Zosel, MD, MSCS

Associate Professor; Director of Research Operations and Mentorship

azosel@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

Division of Medical Toxicology

Secondary Faculty

headshot

Lorin Robert Browne, DO

Associate Professor

headshot

Arthur R. Derse, MD, JD, FACEP

Julia and David Uihlein Chair in Medical Humanities; Professor of Bioethics and Emergency Medicine; Director of the Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities

aderse@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8498

headshot

Renee Annette Foutz, MD

Assistant Professor

headshot

Marlene D. Melzer-Lange, MD

Professor

headshot

Ernest S. Stremski, MD

Associate Clinical Professor

headshot

Robert Treat, PhD

Associate Professor; Director of Measurement and Evaluation in the Office of Academic Affairs

rtreat@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4867

Pediatric Emergency Medicine

All of our Emergency Medicine clinical members are board-certified or board-eligible in Emergency Medicine.

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Faculty