Emergency Medicine

Meet Our Team

Department Chair

headshot

Ian B. K. Martin, MD, MBA, FACEP, FAAEM

Professor with Tenure and System Chair

Vice-Chairs

headshot

Alisa Hayes, MD, MSAM

Associate Professor; Vice Chair for Education and Training; Residency Program Director

headshot

Aasim I. Padela, MD, MSc, FACEP

Professor and Vice Chair of Research and Scholarship

headshot

Mary Beth Phelan, MD, RDMS

Professor; Vice Chair for Faculty Development and Advancement; Director, Emergency Ultrasonography Fellowship Program

Chiefs

headshot

Ed Callahan, MD, MS

Professor; Service Chief, VA Medical Center Emergency Medicine

headshot

M. Riccardo Colella, DO, MPH, FACEP

Professor; Division Chief, EMS Medicine; State of WI EMS Medical & Trauma Director; Director, EMS Fellowship Program

headshot

David D. Gummin, MD, FACEP, FAACT, FACMT

Professor; Division Chief, Medical Toxicology

headshot

Mark Kostic, MD, FAACT, FACMT, FAAEM

Professor; Director, Medical Toxicology Fellowship Program

headshot

Daniel Mielnicki, MD

Assistant Professor; Division Chief, Community Practice

headshot

Ashley Pavlic, MD, MA

Assistant Professor; Co-Chief, Division of Global and Population Health; Course Co-Director, Population Health in the ED, Fourth Year Medical Student Elective; Course Co-Director, Continuing Professional Development; Faculty Co-Lead, GME Global Health Scholars

headshot

Jonathan Rubin, MD

Professor; Division, Chief, Informatics

headshot

Taylor Sonnenberg, MD, MSGH

Assistant Professor; Co-Chief, Division of Global and Population Health; Course Co-Director, Population Health in the ED, Fourth Year Medical Student Elective

Faculty

headshot

Erik Amoroso, MD

Assistant Professor; Associate Medical Director, Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital Emergency Department; Chest Pain Center Medical Director, Froedtert West Bend Hospital

eamoroso@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

headshot

Jamie Aranda, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Froedtert Emergency Department APPs

jaranda@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

headshot

Tom P. Aufderheide, MD, MS, FACEP, FACC, FAHA

Professor; Director, Resuscitation Research Center; PCIR Director, CTSI Southeast WI

taufderh@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1115

headshot

Joseph R. Brown, MD

Assistant Professor; Continuing Education Director

josebrown@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

headshot

Matt Chinn, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Moorland Reserve Emergency Department

mchinn@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

headshot

Samuel Corbo, MD

Assistant Professor; Co-Director, MS-4 Clerkship; Assistant Director, Residency Program

scorbo@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

M. Chris Decker, MD

Professor; Interim Vice Chair for Clinical Operations

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Andrew Farkas, MD

Assistant Professor; Course Director, Toxicology Elective

afarkas@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

headshot

Thomas Grawey, DO

Assistant Professor; Course Director, EMS Elective

tgrawey@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

headshot

Stephen Hargarten, MD, MPH

Professor; Founding Director, Comprehensive Injury Center

hargart@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Nancy Jacobson, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Froedtert Emergency Department-Quality, Safety & Experience

njacobson@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

headshot

Amy Kenny, MD

Associate Professor; Medical Director, Froedtert Emergency Department

akenny@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Timothy Lenz, MD, MPH, EMT-P

Associate Professor; Medical Director, Flight For Life

tilenz@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

headshot

Mary E. Lewis, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director, Froedtert West Bend Hospital Emergency Department

melewis@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

headshot

Jason Liu, MD, MPH, FAEMS

Professor; Medical Director, EMS Disaster/Emergency Preparedness

jmliu@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

headshot

Alicia Pilarski, DO

Associate Professor; Wellness

apilarski@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

John Ray, MD

Assistant Professor; Senior Medical Director, Froedtert & MCW Froedtert Hospital ED

jray@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Evan Kendal Robinson, DO

Assistant Professor

erobinson@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1745

headshot

Caitlin S. Rublee, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor; Division of Global and Population Health

crublee@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

headshot

Bill Scheels, MD

Assistant Professor; Course Director, Ultrasound Elective

wjscheels@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

headshot

Mark Semrad, DO

Assistant Professor

msemrad@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

headshot

Philip Sharpless, MD

Assistant Professor; Co-Director, MS-4 Clerkship

psharple@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Dennis Shepherd, MD

Assistant Professor; Medical Director for Emergency Medicine and Critical Care Services at Froedtert Menomonee Falls Hospital

deshepherd@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1117

headshot

Kunal Thakrar, MD

Clinical Assistant Professor

kthakrar@mcw.edu

(414) 955-6450

headshot

Jillian Theobald, MD, PhD

Associate Professor; Associate Medical Director, Wisconsin Poison Center

jtheobald@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

headshot

Joshua Timpe, MD

Assistant Professor; Director, Wilderness and Environmental Medicine; Assistant Director, Residency Program; Course Director, Wilderness Medicine Elective

jtimpe@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1119

headshot

Ben Weston, MD, MPH

Associate Professor; Associate Fellowship Director, EMS Fellowship

beweston@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1110

headshot

Morgan Wilbanks, MD, FACEP

Assistant Professor; Interim Director, Undergraduate Medical Education; Director, MS-3 Clerkship

mwilbanks@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1112

headshot

Kathleen Williams, MD

Assistant Professor; Residency Associate Program Director

kswilliams@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1113

headshot

Amy Zosel, MD, MSCS

Associate Professor; Director of Research Operations and Mentorship

azosel@mcw.edu

(414) 955-1111

Secondary Faculty

headshot

Lorin Robert Browne, DO

Associate Professor

headshot

Arthur R. Derse, MD, JD, FACEP

Julia and David Uihlein Chair in Medical Humanities; Professor of Bioethics and Emergency Medicine; Director of the Center for Bioethics and Medical Humanities

aderse@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8498

headshot

Renee Annette Foutz, MD

Assistant Professor

headshot

Marlene D. Melzer-Lange, MD

Professor

headshot

Ernest S. Stremski, MD

Associate Clinical Professor

headshot

Robert Treat, PhD

Associate Professor; Director of Measurement and Evaluation in the Office of Academic Affairs

rtreat@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4867

All of our Emergency Medicine clinical members are board-certified or board-eligible in Emergency Medicine.

Pediatric Emergency Medicine Faculty