MCW Cardiovascular Center Faculty

CVC Faculty Labs

John Auchampach, PhD
Pharmacology and Toxicology
jauchamp@mcw.edu

Ivor Benjamin, MD, FAHA, FACC
Medicine/Cardiology
ibenjamin@mcw.edu

Andreas Beyer, PhD
Medicine/Cardiology
abeyer@mcw.edu

Robert D. Blank, MD, PhD
Medicine/Endocrinology
roblank@mcw.edu

Amadou Camara, PhD
Anesthesiology
aksc@mcw.edu

Matt Durand, PhD
Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation
mdurand@mcw.edu

Ashraf El-Meanawy, MD, PhD
Medicine/Nephrology
ashraf@mcw.edu

Carol Everson, PhD
Medicine/Endocrinology
ceverson@mcw.edu

Julie Freed, MD, PhD
Anesthesiology
jfreed@mcw.edu

Aron Geurts, PhD
Physiology/Genetics
ageurts@mcw.edu

Paul Goldspink, PhD
Physiology
pgoldspink@mcw.edu

David Gutterman, MD
Medicine/Cardiology
dgutt@mcw.edu

David Harder, PhD
Physiology/CTSI
dharder@mcw.edu

Johnny Hong, MD, FACS
Surgery/Transplant Surgery
jhong@mcw.edu

Elizabeth Jacobs, MD
Medicine/Pulmonary
ejacobs@mcw.edu

Srividya Kidambi, MD
Medicine/Endocrinology
skidambi@mcw.edu

Girija Ganesh Konduri, MD
Pediatrics/Neonatology
gkonduri@mcw.edu

Nicole Lohr, MD, PhD
Medicine/Cardiology
ntonn@mcw.edu

Meetha Medhora, PhD
Radiation Oncology
mmedhora@mcw.edu

Caitlin O’Meara, PhD
Physiology
comeara@mcw.edu

Kevin Regner, MD
Medicine/Nephrology
kregner@mcw.edu

Daisy Sahoo, PhD
Medicine/Endocrinology
dsahoo@mcw.edu

Mary Sorci Thomas, PhD
Medicine/Endocrinology
msthomas@mcw.edu

Andrey Sorokin, PhD
Medicine/Nephrology
sorokin@mcw.edu

Jennifer Strande, MD, PhD
Medicine/Cardiology
jstrande@mcw.edu

David Stowe, MD, PhD
Anesthesiology
dfstowe@mcw.edu

Michael Widlansky, MD, MPH
Medicine/Cardiology
mwidlans@mcw.edu

Michael Yeboah, MBChB, PhD
Medicine/Nephrology
mmyeboah@mcw.edu

David (Xuefeng) Zhang, PhD
Medicine/Cardiology
xfzhang@mcw.edu

Ivor Benjamin, MD, FAHA, FACC

Ivor Benjamin Lab

Ivor J. Benjamin MD, FAHA, FACC, is a board-certified specialist and consultant in internal medicine and cardiology. His clinical interests are general cardiology, inheritable heart failure, and myocardial infarction.

John A. Auchampach, PhD

John Auchampach Lab

John Auchampach, PhD, a professor in Pharmacology, has an NIH-funded laboratory focuses on ischemic heart disease, cardiac regeneration, and drug development.

Andreas M. Beyer, PhD

Andreas Beyer Lab

The Beyer lab studies the complex relationship and physiological effects of vascular stress response with and aging.

Julie Freed, MD, PhD

Julie Freed Lab

Dr. Julie Freed researches sphingolipids in the development of endothelial dysfunction in the human microcirculation. Elevated plasma levels of ceramide, a prototypical sphingolipid, is now considered an independent risk factor for major adverse cardiovascular events in otherwise healthy people.

Aron Geurts, PhD

Aron Geurts Lab

Aron Geurts, PhD, MCW Associate Professor, leads an NIH-funded research team focused on innovating novel approaches to genetic engineering.

Paul Goldspink, PhD

Paul Goldspink Lab

The research in Dr. Goldspink's laboratory is focused on understanding the actions of IGF-1 isoforms in the heart and other tissues.

David Gutterman, MD

David Gutterman Lab

David Gutterman, MD, supervises an NIH-funded research lab and provides administrative oversight of research administration at the Medical College of Wisconsin.

David R. Harder, PhD

David Harder Lab

The major focus of our laboratory is to understand mechanisms regulating the cerebral circulation under physiologic and pathophysiologic conditions.

Kevin R. Regner, MD

Kevin Regner Lab

The Kevin Regner laboratory investigates the cellular, molecular, and genetic mechanisms involved in ischemic acute kidney injury (AKI) and kidney repair.

Mary Sorci-Thomas, PhD

Mary Sorci-Thomas Lab

Dr. Sorci-Thomas's research focuses on the molecular mechanisms involved in high density lipoprotein apoA-I-mediated protection against the progression of human disease.

Jennifer Strande, MD, PhD

Jennifer Strande Lab

Jennifer Strande's Lab studies heart disease at varying levels of biological complexity including patients, animal models and individual heart cells to obtain insights into disease mechanisms.

Michael E. Widlansky, MD, MPH

Michael Widlansky Lab

Dr. Michael E. Widlansky's human vascular research laboratory has been formed to foster collaboration with investigators from other disciplines interested in the impact of vascular function on disease states relevant to their fields of interest.

David X. Zhang, PhD

David X. Zhang Lab

The overall emphasis of Dr. David X. Zhang's research is to understand the cellular mechanisms by which the endothelium regulates blood vessel tone in both normal physiological conditions and disease states, such as ischemic heart disease and hypertension.

*For a complete list of all Cardiovascular Center Faculty Members – principal investigators and affiliated faculty – please see the Faculty Collaboration Database.

Contact Us

MCW Cardiovascular Center
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 Watertown Plank Rd.
Milwaukee, WI 53226

(414) 955-5611 | Fax (414) 456-6515
cvc@mcw.edu

Top