U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Microbial Infection & Pathogenesis

headshot

Ravit Boger, MD

Chief and Professor, Pediatrics Infectious Disease

headshot

Jenifer Coburn, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Infectious Diseases) and Microbiology & Immunology; Center for Infectious Disease Research

jcoburn@mcw.edu

headshot

John R. Kirby, PhD

Chair, Microbiology & Immunology; Walter Schroeder Professor in Microbiology and Immunology; Associate Director, Microbiome, Linda T. and John A. Mellowes Center for Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine; Associate Director, Center for Microbiome Research

jkirby@mcw.edu

headshot

Candice S. Klug, PhD

James S. Hyde Professor of Biophysics; Director, National Biomedical EPR Center; Program Director, Biophysics Graduate Program

candice@mcw.edu

headshot

Christopher J. Kristich, PhD

Professor; Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research

ckristich@mcw.edu

headshot

Robert Lochhead, PhD

Assistant Professor; Secondary Faculty in Medicine (Rheumatology)

rlochhead@mcw.edu

headshot

Nita H. Salzman, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; Director, Center for Microbiome Research

nsalzman@mcw.edu

headshot

Vera Tarakanova, PhD

Associate Professor

vera@mcw.edu

headshot

Ze Zheng, MBBS, PhD

Assistant Professor

zzheng@mcw.edu