Research Collaborate Lab Bench

Medical Scientist Training Program

Current MSTP Students

M1 Students

headshot

Karina Bursch

M1 Student

kbursch@mcw.edu

The Catholic University of America

headshot

Kelli Cole

M1 Student

kecole@mcw.edu

Marquette University

headshot

Julian Grosskopf

M1 Student

jgrosskopf@mcw.edu

University of Wisconsin-La Crosse

headshot

Sritejasvinthi Karimikonda

M1 Student

skarimikonda@mcw.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison

headshot

Thomas Kelly

M1 Student

tjkelly@mcw.edu

University of Minnesota-Twin Cities

headshot

Siying Lin

M1 Student

silin@mcw.edu

The Catholic University of America

headshot

Zakary Plautz

M1 Student

zplautz@mcw.edu

Columbia University, New York City

headshot

Gopika Senthilkumar

M1 Student

gsenthilkuma@mcw.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison

headshot

Samuel Zorn

M1 Student

Santa Clara University

M2 Students

headshot

Ashley Brown

M2 Student

asbrown2@mcw.edu

Boston College

headshot

Mohamed Khalil

M2 Student

mokhalil@mcw.edu

Illinois State University

headshot

Nicholas Malcolm

M2 Student

nmalcolm@mcw.edu

University of Wisconsin-Parkside

headshot

Christopher Monti

M2 Student

cmonti@mcw.edu

Duke University

headshot

Shana Snarrenberg

M2 Student

ssnarrenberg@mcw.edu

University of Illinois

headshot

Peter Zhang

M2 Student

pezhang@mcw.edu

University of Michigan

G1 Students

headshot

Kyler Crawford

G1 Student

kscrawford@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Volkman, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Matthew Hadiono

G1 Student

mhadiono@mcw.edu

Advised by John Kirby, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Moujtaba Kasmani

G1 Student

mkasmani@mcw.edu

Advised by Weiguo Cui, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Stephen Mazurchuk

G1 Student

smazurchuk@mcw.edu

Advised by Jeffrey Binder, PhD, Biophysics

headshot

Kelsey Meacham

G1 Student

kmeacham@mcw.edu

Advised by Blake Hill, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Wasif Osmani

G1 Student

wosmani@mcw.edu

Advised by Matthew Hodges, PhD, Physiology

headshot

Tyler Waltz

G1 Student

twaltz@mcw.edu

Advised by Cheryl Stucky, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

G2 Students

headshot

Melissa Anfinson

G2 Student

manfinson@mcw.edu

Advised by Aoy Mitchell, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Linda Berg Luecke

G2 Student

lbergluecke@mcw.edu

Advised by Rebekah Gundry, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Ayana Jamal

G2 Student

ajamal@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Link, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Hayley Powers

G2 Student

hpowers@mcw.edu

Advised by Daisy Sahoo, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Sai-Suma Samudrala

G2 Student

ssamudrala@mcw.edu

Advised by Aoy Mitchell, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Todd Stollenwerk

G2 Student

tstollenwerk@mcw.edu

Advised by Cecilia Hillard, PhD, Pharmacology & Toxicology

headshot

Paytsar Topchyan

G2 Student

ptopchyan@mcw.edu

Advised by Weiguo Cui, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

G3 Students

headshot

Puja Agrawal

G3 Student

pagrawal@mcw.edu

Advised by Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD, Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology) and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Carlie Aurubin

G3 Student

caurubin@mcw.edu

Advised by Vera Tarakanova, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Samantha Chou

G3 Student

schou@mcw.edu

Advised by Matt Scaglione, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Acacia Dishman

G3 Student

adishman@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Volkman, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Katelyn Heimbruch

G3 Student

kheimbruch@mcw.edu

Advised by Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD, Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology) and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Alicia Ivory

G3 Student

aivory@mcw.edu

Advised by Andrew Greene, PhD, Biomedical Engineering Program

headshot

Dwani Patel

G3 Student

ddpatel@mcw.edu

Dwani's current interests include investigating the role of endothelial cells and retinal pericytes in the pathogenesis of diabetic retinopathy, as well as identifying targets for gene therapy via rAAv.

G4 Students

headshot

Alexander Helfand

G4 Student

ahelfand@mcw.edu

Advised by Jeffrey Binder, MD, Neurology, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy, and Biophysics

headshot

Clinton Piper

G4 Student

cpiper@mcw.edu

Advised by William Drobyski, MD, Medicine, Pediatrics, and Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Casey Vickstrom

G4 Student

cvickstrom@mcw.edu

Advised by Qing-song Liu, PhD, Pharmacology and Toxicology

headshot

Emily Vonderhaar

G4 Student

evonderhaar@mcw.edu

Advised by Michael Dwinell, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Erica Woertz

G4 Student

ewoertz@mcw.edu

Advised by Joseph Carroll, PhD, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, Biophysics, and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

M3 Students

headshot

Alison Huckenpahler

M3 Student

ahuckenpahle@mcw.edu

Advised by Joseph Carroll, PhD, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, Biophysics, and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Andrew Kleist

M3 Student

akleist@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Volkman, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Natasha Moussouras

M3 Student

nmoussouras@mcw.edu

Advised by Michael Dwinell, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Michael Olp

M3 Student

molp@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Smith, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Jason Siebert

M3 Student

jsiebert@mcw.edu

Advised by Subramanian Malarkannan, PhD, Versiti Blood Research Institute

M4 Students

headshot

Ismael Banla

M4 Student

ibanla@mcw.edu

Advised by Chris Kristich, PhD and Nita Salzman, MD, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Amin Bemanian

M4 Student

abemanian@mcw.edu

Advised by Kirsten M. Beyer, PhD Public and Community Health

headshot

Eric Darrah

M4 Student

edarrah@mcw.edu

Advised by Vera Tarakanova, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Eric Exner

M4 Student

eexner@mcw.edu

Advised by Andrew Greene, PhD, Physiology and Biotechnology & Bioengineering Center

headshot

Andrew Kadlec

M4 Student

akadlec@mcw.edu

Advised by David Gutterman, MD, Physiology

headshot

James Miller

M4 Student

jamiller@mcw.edu

Advised by Nancy Dahms, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

David Schauder

M4 Student

dschauder@mcw.edu

Advised by Weiguo Cui, PhD, Versiti Blood Research Institute

headshot

Monica Thomas

M4 Student

mothomas@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Volkman, PhD, Biochemistry