Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences

Medical Scientist Training Program

Current Students

M1 Students

headshot

Ashley Brown

M1 Student

headshot

Arpalicho Cocco

M1 Student

headshot

Nicholas Malcolm

M1 Student

headshot

Christopher Monti

M1 Student

headshot

Shana Snarrenberg

M1 Student

headshot

Tyler Waltz

M1 Student

headshot

Peter Zhang

M1 Student

M2 Students

headshot

Kyler Crawford

M2 Student

kscrawford@mcw.edu

University of Wisconsin-Madison undergraduate

headshot

Matthew Hadiono

M2 Student

mhadiono@mcw.edu

Case Western Reserve University undergraduate

headshot

Moujtaba Kasmani

M2 Student

mkasmani@mcw.edu

University of Tulsa undergraduate

headshot

Stephen Mazurchuk

M2 Student

smazurchuk@mcw.edu

University of New York-Buffalo undergraduate

headshot

Kelsey Meacham

M2 Student

kmeacham@mcw.edu

University of Alaska-Anchorage undergraduate

headshot

Wasif Osmani

M2 Student

wosmani@mcw.edu

Loyola University Chicago undergraduate

G1 Students

headshot

Melissa Anfinson

G1 Student

manfinson@mcw.edu

Advised by Aoy Mitchell, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Ayana Jamal

G1 Student

ajamal@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Link, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Linda Berg Luecke

G1 Student

lbergluecke@mcw.edu

Advised by Rebekah Gundry, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Hayley Powers

G1 Student

hpowers@mcw.edu

Advised by Daisy Sahoo, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Sai-Suma Samudrala

G1 Student

ssamudrala@mcw.edu

Advised by Aoy Mitchell, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Todd Stollenwerk

G1 Student

tstollenwerk@mcw.edu

Advised by Cecilia Hillard, PhD, Pharmacology & Toxicology

headshot

Paytsar Topchyan

G1 Student

ptopchyan@mcw.edu

Advised by Weiguo Cui, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

G2 Students

headshot

Puja Agrawal

G2 Student

pagrawal@mcw.edu

Advised by Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD, Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology) and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Carlie Aurubin

G2 Student

caurubin@mcw.edu

Advised by Vera Tarakanova, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Samantha Chou

G2 Student

schou@mcw.edu

Advised by Matt Scaglione, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Acacia Dishman

G2 Student

adishman@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Volkman, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Katelyn Heimbruch

G2 Student

kheimbruch@mcw.edu

Advised by Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD, Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology) and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Alicia Ivory

G2 Student

aivory@mcw.edu

Advised by Andrew Greene, PhD, Biomedical Engineering Program

headshot

Dwani Patel

G2 Student

ddpatel@mcw.edu

Advised by Daniel Lipinski, MSc, DPhil, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

G3 Students

headshot

Alexander Helfand

G3 Student

ahelfand@mcw.edu

Advised by Jeffrey Binder, MD, Neurology, Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy, and Biophysics

headshot

Clinton Piper

G3 Student

cpiper@mcw.edu

Advised by William Drobyski, MD, Medicine, Pediatrics, and Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Casey Vickstrom

G3 Student

cvickstrom@mcw.edu

Advised by Qing-song Liu, PhD, Pharmacology and Toxicology

headshot

Emily Vonderhaar

G3 Student

evonderhaar@mcw.edu

Advised by Michael Dwinell, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Erica Woertz

G3 Student

ewoertz@mcw.edu

Advised by Joseph Carroll, PhD, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, Biophysics, and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

G4 Students

headshot

Alison Huckenpahler

G4 Student

ahuckenpahle@mcw.edu

Advised by Joseph Carroll, PhD, Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences, Biophysics, and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy

headshot

Natasha Moussouras

G4 Student

nmoussouras@mcw.edu

Advised by Michael Dwinell, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Michael Olp

G4 Student

molp@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Smith, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

Jason Siebert

G4 Student

jsiebert@mcw.edu

Advised by Subramanian Malarkannan, PhD, Blood Research Institute

M3 Students

headshot

Ismael Banla

M3 Student

ibanla@mcw.edu

Advised by Chris Kristich, PhD and Nita Salzman, MD, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Amin Bemanian

M3 Student

abemanian@mcw.edu

Advised by Kirsten M. Beyer, PhD Public and Community Health

headshot

Eric Darrah

M3 Student

edarrah@mcw.edu

Advised by Vera Tarakanova, PhD, Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Eric Exner

M3 Student

eexner@mcw.edu

Advised by Andrew Greene, PhD, Physiology and Biotechnology & Bioengineering Center

headshot

Andrew Kadlec

M3 Student

akadlec@mcw.edu

Advised by David Gutterman, MD, Physiology

headshot

James Miller

M3 Student

jamiller@mcw.edu

Advised by Nancy Dahms, PhD, Biochemistry

headshot

David Schauder

M3 Student

dschauder@mcw.edu

Advised by Weiguo Cui, PhD, Blood Research Institute

headshot

Monica Thomas

M3 Student

mothomas@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Volkman, PhD, Biochemistry

G5 Students

headshot

Andrew Kleist

G5 Student

akleist@mcw.edu

Advised by Brian Volkman, PhD, Biochemistry

M4 Students

headshot

Steven Blinka

M4 Student

sblinka@mcw.edu

Advised by Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology, and Anatomy

headshot

Alexander Dayton

M4 Student

adayton@mcw.edu

Advised by Allen W. Cowley, Jr., PhD, Physiology

headshot

Jonathan Jeschke

M4 Student

jjeschke@mcw.edu

Advised by Calvin Williams, MD, PhD, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology

headshot

Raman Kutty

M4 Student

rkutty@mcw.edu

Advised by Ramani Ramchandran, PhD, Cell Biology, Neurobiology, and Anatomy

headshot

Nathan Skinner

M4 Student

nskinner@mcw.edu

Advised by Matthew Budde, PhD, Neurosurgery