U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Cancer Biology

headshot

Andreas Beyer, PhD

Associate Professor

headshot

Magdalena Chrzanowska-Wodnicka, PhD, FAHA

Associate Professor; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

magdalena.wodnicka@bcw.edu

headshot

Michael Deininger, MD, PhD

Professor of Medicine

headshot

Michael B. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Founding Director, Center for Immunology; Director, Bobbie Nick Voss Laboratory for Colon Cancer Research; Hanis-Stepka-Rettig Endowed Chair in Cancer Research

mdwinell@mcw.edu

headshot

Neil Hogg, PhD

Professor; Director, Redox Biology Program; Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, School of Graduate Studies

nhogg@mcw.edu

headshot

Bryon D. Johnson, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology/BMT) and Microbiology & Immunology

bjohnson@mcw.edu

headshot

Victor X. Jin, PhD

Linda T. and John A. Mellowes Endowed Chair of Bioinformatics and Data Analytics; Professor, IHE/Biostatistics

vjin@mcw.edu

headshot

Balaraman Kalyanaraman, PhD

Harry R. & Angeline E. Quadracci Professor in Parkinson’s Research

balarama@mcw.edu

headshot

Dev Karan, PhD

Associate Professor

dkaran@mcw.edu

headshot

Gustavo W. Leone, PhD

Professor; Director, MCW Cancer Center; Senior Associate Dean of Cancer Research

gleone@mcw.edu

headshot

Wei Liu, PhD

Joseph F. Heil, Jr. Endowed Chair of Molecular Oncogenesis Associate Professor

weiliu@mcw.edu

headshot

Gwen Lomberk, PhD

Chief, Division of Research; Director, Basic Science Research; Department of Surgery; Professor of Surgery and Pharmacology & Toxicology

glomberk@mcw.edu

headshot

Mark T. McNally, PhD

Associate Professor

mtm@mcw.edu

headshot

Jeffrey A. Medin, PhD

MACC Fund Professor; Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology); Secondary Faculty

jmedin@mcw.edu

headshot

Marja T. Nevalainen, MD, PhD

WBCS Endowed Professor of Prostate Cancer Research, Department of Pathology and Pharmacology & Toxicology; Assistant Dean of Research, Medical College of Wisconsin; Director, Prostate Cancer Center of Excellence at Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center

mnevalainen@mcw.edu

headshot

Peter J. Newman, PhD

Professor; Vice President for Research, Versiti Blood Center of Wisconsin; Associate Director, Blood Research Institute

peter.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Sridhar Rao, MD, PhD

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Hematology/Oncology/Transplantation and Cell Biology, Neurobiology & Anatomy; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; Associate Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

srrao@mcw.edu

headshot

Hallgeir Rui, MD, PhD

WBCS Endowed Professor of Breast Cancer Research; Director, MCW Tissue Bank; Professor and Vice Chair of Research, Pathology

hrui@mcw.edu

headshot

Brian Smith, PhD

Associate Professor

brismith@mcw.edu

headshot

Andrey Sorokin, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Nephrology) and Microbiology & Immunology

sorokin@mcw.edu

headshot

Daochun Sun, PhD

Assistant Professor

dsun@mcw.edu

headshot

Vera Tarakanova, PhD

Associate Professor

vera@mcw.edu

headshot

Raul A. Urrutia, MD

Professor, Department of Surgery; Director, Linda T. and John A. Mellowes Center for Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine

headshot

Dawn Wenzel, PhD

Assistant Professor

dwenzel@mcw.edu

headshot

Carol L. Williams, PhD

Joan K. Van Deuren Professor in Breast Cancer Research; Leader, Cancer Biology Research Program, Cancer Center; Professor, Pharmacology & Toxicology

williams@mcw.edu

headshot

Lan Zhu, PhD

Assistant Professor

lzhu@mcw.edu

headshot

Nan Zhu, PhD

Assistant Professor

nzhu@mcw.edu

headshot

Jacek Zielonka, PhD, DSc

Assistant Professor; Director, Redox & Bioenergetics Shared Resource

jzielonk@mcw.edu