Research Lab Bench

Biochemistry

Faculty

Primary Faculty

headshot

Karin Hoffmeister, MD

Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Department of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology); Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute; Associate Professor of Medicine and Pediatrics, Harvard Medical School

karin.hoffmeister@bcw.edu

(414) 937-6223

headshot

Ravi P. Misra, PhD

Professor; Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

rmisra@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8433

headshot

Francis Peterson, PhD

Professor and NMR Facility Manager

fpeterso@mcw.edu

(414) 955-5777

Secondary & Adjunct Faculty

headshot

John E. Baker, PhD

Professor, Surgery (Pediatrics) ; Secondary Faculty

jbaker@mcw.edu

(414) 456-8706

headshot

Witek Korytowski, PhD

Professor, Biophysics, Jagiellonian University; Assistant Adjunct Professor

witekkor@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8083

headshot

Evgueni Kovriguine, PhD

Professor, Chemistry - University of Notre Dame; Adjunct Professor

evgueni.kovriguine@gmail.com

headshot

Yan-Qing Ma, PhD

Associate Investigator, Blood Research Institute; Assistant Adjunct Professor

yanqing.ma@bcw.edu

(414) 937-3881

headshot

Jeffrey A. Medin, PhD

MACC Fund Professor; Pediatrics (Hematology/Oncology); Secondary Faculty

jmedin@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4118

headshot

Daisy Sahoo, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology); Secondary Faculty in Biochemistry and Pharmacology and Toxicology; Vice Chair for Research, Division of Endocrinology and Molecular Medicine

dsahoo@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7414

headshot

Daniel Sem, PhD

Professor, Pharmaceutical Sciences, Concordia University Wisconsin; Adjunct Professor

daniel.sem@cuw.edu

(262) 243-2778

headshot

James P. Thomas, MD, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Hematology/Oncology); Secondary Faculty

jpthomas@mcw.edu

(414) 805-8978

headshot

Chris Veldkamp, PhD

Associate Professor of Chemistry - University of Wisconsin-Whitewater; Adjunct Professor

veldkamc@uww.edu

(262) 472-5267

headshot

Gilbert C. White, II, MD

Director, Blood Research Institute; Professor, Department of Medicine; Secondary Faculty

gcwhite@bcw.du

(414) 937-3866

headshot

Jieqing Zhu, PhD

Associate Investigator, Blood Research Institute; Assistant Adjunct Professor

jieqing.zhu@bcw.edu

(414) 937-3867