Research Bench Lab

Primary Faculty

headshot

John R. Kirby, PhD

Chair, Microbiology & Immunology; Walter Schroeder Professor in Microbiology and Immunology; Associate Director, Microbiome, Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine Center; Associate Director, Center for Microbiome Research

jkirby@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8253

Microbial Signal Transduction

headshot

Joseph T. Barbieri, PhD

Professor; Director, Medical Scientist Training Program

jtb01@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8412

Microbial Pathogenesis

headshot

Kenneth L. Brockman, PhD

Assistant Professor

kbrockman@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4892

Microbial Pathogenesis, Bacterial Gene Regulation, Host-Microbe Interactions

headshot

Weiguo Cui, PhD

Associate Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Associate Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

wecui@mcw.edu

(414) 937-3830

Effector and memory T cell differentiation

headshot

Bonnie N. Dittel, PhD

Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

bonnie.dittel@bcw.edu

(414) 937-3865

Immune regulation and homeostasis

headshot

Michael B. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Founding Director, Center for Immunology; Director, Bobbie Nick Voss Laboratory for Colon Cancer Research; Leader, Molecular Cancer Therapeutics

mdwinell@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7427

Cancer Metastasis, Tumor Microenvironment, Mucosal Inflammation

headshot

Jack Gorski, PhD

Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Assistant Professor, Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Center for Human Immunology

jgorski@mcw.edu

(414) 937-6367

headshot

Amy Hudson, PhD

Professor

ahudson@mcw.edu

(414) 955-5774

Viral Immune Evasion

headshot

Christopher J. Kristich, PhD

Professor; Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research

ckristich@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4141

Signal Transduction and Antibiotic Resistance in Gram-Positive Bacteria

headshot

Robert Lochhead, PhD

Assistant Professor; Secondary Faculty in Medicine (Rheumatology)

rlochhead@mcw.edu

(414) 955-4882

Lyme disease, inflammation and autoimmunity

headshot

Mark T. McNally, PhD

Associate Professor

mtm@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8749

RNA Processing (splicing and polyadenylation) in Cells and Viruses

headshot

Michelle Riehle, PhD

Assistant Professor

mriehle@mcw.edu

(414) 955-8592

Malaria Vector Biology, Genetics of Susceptibility, Microbiome and Immunity

headshot

Vera Tarakanova, PhD

Associate Professor

vera@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7480

Virus-associated Tumorigenesis and Virus-host Interactions

headshot

Scott S. Terhune, PhD

Professor

sterhune@mcw.edu

(414) 955-2511

Human Cytomegalovirus Host-Cell Protein Interactions During Infection

headshot

Demin Wang, PhD

Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Assistant Professor

dewang@mcw.edu

(414) 937-3874

Signal Regulation of B Lymphopoiesis

headshot

Thomas C. Zahrt, PhD

Professor

tzahrt@mcw.edu

(414) 955-7429

Bacterial Pathogenesis and Host-Cell Interactions

Center Directors

headshot

Michael B. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Founding Director, Center for Immunology; Director, Bobbie Nick Voss Laboratory for Colon Cancer Research; Leader, Molecular Cancer Therapeutics

mdwinell@mcw.edu

headshot

Christopher J. Kristich, PhD

Professor; Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research

ckristich@mcw.edu

headshot

Nita H. Salzman, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics and Microbiology & Immunology; Director, Center for Microbiome Research; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program; CRI Research Unit Leader for Infection, Inflammation and Immunology Research Unit; Director, GI Clinical Laboratory

nsalzman@mcw.edu