U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Cardiovascular Biology

headshot

John A. Auchampach, PhD

Professor and Vice-Chair

jauchamp@mcw.edu

headshot

Andreas Beyer, PhD

Associate Professor

headshot

Ulrich Broeckel, MD

Professor, Pediatrics; Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Physiology and School of Pharmacy; Chief, Section of Genomic Pediatrics; Associate Director, Pharmacogenomics, Linda T. and John A. Mellowes Center for Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine

broeckel@mcw.edu

headshot

Magdalena Chrzanowska-Wodnicka, PhD, FAHA

Associate Professor; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

magdalena.wodnicka@bcw.edu

headshot

Allen W. Cowley, Jr., PhD

Harry & Gertrude Hack Term Professorship in Physiology

cowley@mcw.edu

headshot

Ranjan Dash, PhD

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering Secondary Appointment - Department of Physiology

rdash@mcw.edu

headshot

Melinda R. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Associate Director, Education, Linda T. and John A. Mellowes Center for Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine

mrdwinel@mcw.edu

headshot

Julie Freed, MD, PhD

Associate Professor

jfreed@mcw.edu

headshot

Justin L. Grobe, PhD

Associate Professor, Physiology & Biomedical Engineering; Director, Comprehensive Rodent Metabolic Phenotyping Core

jgrobe@mcw.edu

headshot

David D. Gutterman, MD

Distinguished Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine; Senior Associate Director Emeritus, Cardiovascular Center; Program Director, CVC T32 Training Program

dgutt@mcw.edu

headshot

Neil Hogg, PhD

Professor; Director, Redox Biology Program; Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

nhogg@mcw.edu

headshot

Anne E. Kwitek, PhD

Associate Professor, Physiology & Medicine

akwitek@mcw.edu

headshot

Wai-Meng Kwok, PhD

Director of Basic Science Research, Professor

wmkwok@mcw.edu

headshot

Mingyu Liang, MB, PhD

Professor and Kohler Co. Chair in Physiology; Director, Center of Systems Molecular Medicine; Vice-Chair for Interdisciplinary and Translational Research

mliang@mcw.edu

headshot

Joy Lincoln, PhD

PhD, Professor and Associate Chief, Pediatric Cardiology, Research Director, Pediatric Cardiology, Peter Sommerhauser Chair for Cardiac Quality, Outcomes and Research, Children’s Wisconsin, Director of Cardiovascular Research, Herma Heart Institute; Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center

jlincoln@mcw.edu

headshot

Yan-Qing Ma, PhD

Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Assistant Adjunct Professor

yma@versiti.org

headshot

Akiko Mammoto, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Neonatology)

headshot

Ravi P. Misra, PhD

Professor; Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

rmisra@mcw.edu

headshot

Peter J. Newman, PhD

Professor; Vice President for Research, Versiti Blood Center of Wisconsin; Associate Director, Blood Research Institute

peter.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Daisy Sahoo, PhD

Vice Chair for Research, Division of Endocrinology and Molecular Medicine; Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology); Secondary Faculty in Biochemistry and Pharmacology and Toxicology

dsahoo@mcw.edu

headshot

Curt D. Sigmund, PhD

James J. Smith & Catherine Welsch Smith Professor of Physiology; Chair of Physiology; Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center

csigmund@mcw.edu

headshot

Roy Silverstein, MD

Chair and Linda and John Mellowes Professor of Medicine; Associate Director, Clinomics, Linda T. and John A. Mellowes Center for Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine

headshot

Ravi K. Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor

rsingh@mcw.edu

headshot

Brian Smith, PhD

Associate Professor

brismith@mcw.edu

headshot

Rashmi Sood, PhD

Associate Professor

rsood@mcw.edu

headshot

Mary G. Sorci-Thomas, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology); Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center; Program Director, CVC T32 Training Program

msthomas@mcw.edu

headshot

Andrey Sorokin, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Nephrology) and Microbiology & Immunology

sorokin@mcw.edu

headshot

Renren Wen, PhD

Associate Professor; Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

rwen@versiti.org

headshot

Michael E. Widlansky, MD, MPH

Northwestern Mutual Professor of Cardiovascular Medicine, Department of Medicine and Pharmacology; Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center

mwidlans@mcw.edu

headshot

David X. Zhang, PhD

Associate Professor

xfzhang@mcw.edu

headshot

Ze Zheng, MBBS, PhD

Assistant Professor

zzheng@mcw.edu