U1-Research 2F Microscope Lab-Grad-hero

Cell Biology & Signaling

headshot

John A. Auchampach, PhD

Professor and Vice-Chair

jauchamp@mcw.edu

headshot

Magdalena Chrzanowska-Wodnicka, PhD, FAHA

Associate Professor; Pharmacology and Toxicology; Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

magdalena.wodnicka@bcw.edu

headshot

Ross Collery, PhD

Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology and Anatomy

rcollery@mcw.edu

headshot

Ranjan Dash, PhD

Professor, Department of Biomedical Engineering Secondary Appointment - Department of Physiology

rdash@mcw.edu

headshot

Michael B. Dwinell, PhD

Professor; Founding Director, Center for Immunology; Director, Bobbie Nick Voss Laboratory for Colon Cancer Research; Hanis-Stepka-Rettig Endowed Chair in Cancer Research

mdwinell@mcw.edu

headshot

Allison D. Ebert, PhD

Associate Professor; Director, Neuroscience Doctoral Program

aebert@mcw.edu

headshot

Herve Falet, PhD

Associate Professor

hfalet@mcw.edu

headshot

Nashaat Gerges, PhD, BPharm

Professor, Chair of the Department of Biopharmaceutical Sciences

ngerges@mcw.edu

headshot

Cecilia J. Hillard, PhD

Associate Dean for Research; Professor; Director, Neuroscience Research Center; G. Frederick Kasten, Jr. Endowed Chair in Parkinson’s Disease Research

chillard@mcw.edu

headshot

Karin Hoffmeister, MD

Professor, Department of Biochemistry and Department of Medicine (Hematology and Oncology); Hauske Family Endowed Chair in Glycobiology, Senior Investigator, Blood Research Institute, Versiti

khoffmeister@versiti.org

headshot

Iris S. Kassem, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences; Assistant Professor of Cell Biology, Neurobiology, and Anatomy; Associate Director, Medical Scientist Training Program

ikassem@mcw.edu

headshot

Christopher J. Kristich, PhD

Professor; Director, Center for Infectious Disease Research

ckristich@mcw.edu

headshot

Antje Kroner-Milsch, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor

headshot

Wai-Meng Kwok, PhD

Director of Basic Science Research, Professor

wmkwok@mcw.edu

headshot

Mingyu Liang, MB, PhD

Professor and Kohler Co. Chair in Physiology; Director, Center of Systems Molecular Medicine; Vice-Chair for Interdisciplinary and Translational Research

mliang@mcw.edu

headshot

Joy Lincoln, PhD

PhD, Professor and Associate Chief, Pediatric Cardiology, Research Director, Pediatric Cardiology, Peter Sommerhauser Chair for Cardiac Quality, Outcomes and Research, Children’s Wisconsin, Director of Cardiovascular Research, Herma Heart Institute; Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center

jlincoln@mcw.edu

headshot

Gwen Lomberk, PhD

Chief, Division of Research; Director, Basic Science Research; Department of Surgery; Associate Professor of Surgery and Pharmacology & Toxicology

glomberk@mcw.edu

headshot

Xuelin Lou, PhD

Associate Professor

xulou@mcw.edu

headshot

Subramaniam Malarkannan, PhD

Professor and Gardetto Chair for Immunology and Immunotherapy; Professor, Medicine (Hematology and Oncology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

smalarka@mcw.edu

headshot

Akiko Mammoto, MD, PhD

Associate Professor, Pediatrics (Neonatology)

headshot

Ravi P. Misra, PhD

Professor; Dean, Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences

rmisra@mcw.edu

headshot

Marja T. Nevalainen, MD, PhD

Professor, Eminent Scholar, Department of Pathology and Pharmacology & Toxicology; Assistant Dean of Research, Medical College of Wisconsin; Associate Director (Education), Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center; Director, Prostate Cancer Center of Excellence at Medical College of Wisconsin Cancer Center

mnevalainen@mcw.edu

headshot

Debra K. Newman, PhD

Professor, Pharmacology and Toxicology; Senior Investigator at Versiti Blood Research Institute; Adjunct Professor, Microbiology & Immunology

debra.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Peter J. Newman, PhD

Professor; Vice President for Research, Versiti Blood Center of Wisconsin; Associate Director, Blood Research Institute

peter.newman@bcw.edu

headshot

Stephanie Olivier-Van Stichelen, PhD

Assistant Professor in Biochemistry; Secondary Faculty in Obstetrics & Gynecology

solivier@mcw.edu

headshot

Hallgeir Rui, MD, PhD

WBCS Endowed Professor of Breast Cancer Research; Director, MCW Tissue Bank; Professor and Vice Chair of Research, Pathology

hrui@mcw.edu

headshot

Qizhen Shi, MD, PhD

Senior Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Secondary Faculty in Cell Biology, Neurobiology, and Anatomy

qshi@versiti.org

headshot

Roy Silverstein, MD

Chair and Linda and John Mellowes Professor of Medicine; Associate Director, Clinomics, Linda T. and John A. Mellowes Center for Genomic Sciences and Precision Medicine

headshot

Ravi K. Singh, PhD

Assistant Professor

rsingh@mcw.edu

headshot

Brian Smith, PhD

Associate Professor

brismith@mcw.edu

headshot

Mary G. Sorci-Thomas, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Endocrinology); Associate Director, Cardiovascular Center; Program Director, CVC T32 Training Program

msthomas@mcw.edu

headshot

Andrey Sorokin, PhD

Professor, Medicine (Nephrology) and Microbiology & Immunology

sorokin@mcw.edu

headshot

Cheryl L. Stucky, PhD

Marvin Wagner Professor

cstucky@mcw.edu

headshot

Vera Tarakanova, PhD

Associate Professor

vera@mcw.edu

headshot

James Verbsky, MD, PhD

Professor, Pediatrics (Rheumatology) and Microbiology & Immunology; Medical Director, Clinical Immunology Research Laboratory; Medical Director, Clinical and Translational Research

jverbsky@mcw.edu

headshot

Renren Wen, PhD

Associate Professor; Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute

rwen@versiti.org

headshot

Dawn Wenzel, PhD

Assistant Professor

dwenzel@mcw.edu

headshot

Carol L. Williams, PhD

Joan K. Van Deuren Professor in Breast Cancer Research; Leader, Cancer Biology Research Program, Cancer Center; Professor, Pharmacology & Toxicology

williams@mcw.edu

headshot

Ze Zheng, MBBS, PhD

Assistant Professor

zzheng@mcw.edu

headshot

Jieqing Zhu, PhD

Investigator, Versiti Blood Research Institute; Associate Adjunct Professor

jieqing.zhu@versiti.org